Custom Client Troubleshooting flowchart.

Forum for alternative clients, mods & discussions on the same.

Moderator: Phades

Re: "Gilbertus isn't working!" Troubleshooting flowchart.

Postby ewlol » Fri Jan 14, 2011 10:57 pm

Code: Select all
C:\Users\T135-S1310\Desktop\Haven and Hearth>java -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.j
ar moltke.seatribe.se
Exception in thread "Haven main thread" java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: C:\Progr
am Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\jogl.dll: Can't load AMD 64-bit .dll on a IA 32-bit
 platform
        at java.lang.ClassLoader$NativeLibrary.load(Native Method)
        at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary0(Unknown Source)
        at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary(Unknown Source)
        at java.lang.Runtime.loadLibrary0(Unknown Source)
        at java.lang.System.loadLibrary(Unknown Source)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader.loadLibraryInternal(NativeLibLoad
er.java:189)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader.access$000(NativeLibLoader.java:4
9)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader$DefaultAction.loadLibrary(NativeL
ibLoader.java:80)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader.loadLibrary(NativeLibLoader.java:
103)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader.access$200(NativeLibLoader.java:4
9)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader$1.run(NativeLibLoader.java:111)
        at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader.loadCore(NativeLibLoader.java:109
)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.windows.WindowsGLDrawableFactory.<clinit>(Windows
GLDrawableFactory.java:60)
        at java.lang.Class.forName0(Native Method)
        at java.lang.Class.forName(Unknown Source)
        at javax.media.opengl.GLDrawableFactory.getFactory(GLDrawableFactory.jav
a:106)
        at javax.media.opengl.GLCanvas.chooseGraphicsConfiguration(GLCanvas.java
:520)
        at javax.media.opengl.GLCanvas.<init>(GLCanvas.java:131)
        at javax.media.opengl.GLCanvas.<init>(GLCanvas.java:90)
        at haven.HavenPanel.<init>(HavenPanel.java:63)
        at haven.MainFrame.<init>(MainFrame.java:125)
        at haven.MainFrame.main2(MainFrame.java:238)
        at haven.MainFrame.access$100(MainFrame.java:34)
        at haven.MainFrame$6.run(MainFrame.java:291)
        at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Exception in thread "Haven resource loader" haven.Resource$LoadException: Load e
rror in resource gfx/ccscr(v1), from local res source
        at haven.Resource$Loader.handle(Resource.java:412)
        at haven.Resource$Loader.run(Resource.java:375)
        at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.IllegalStateException: Shutdown in progress
        at java.lang.ApplicationShutdownHooks.add(Unknown Source)
        at java.lang.Runtime.addShutdownHook(Unknown Source)
        at com.sun.imageio.stream.StreamCloser$2.run(Unknown Source)
        at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
        at com.sun.imageio.stream.StreamCloser.addToQueue(Unknown Source)
        at javax.imageio.stream.FileCacheImageInputStream.<init>(Unknown Source)

        at com.sun.imageio.spi.InputStreamImageInputStreamSpi.createInputStreamI
nstance(Unknown Source)
        at javax.imageio.ImageIO.createImageInputStream(Unknown Source)
        at javax.imageio.ImageIO.read(Unknown Source)
        at haven.Resource$Image.<init>(Resource.java:474)
        at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance0(Native Method)

        at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Source)

        at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Sou
rce)
        at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Unknown Source)
        at haven.Resource.load(Resource.java:1014)
        at haven.Resource.access$300(Resource.java:39)
        at haven.Resource$Loader.handle(Resource.java:396)
        ... 2 more

C:\Users\T135-S1310\Desktop\Haven and Hearth>pause
Press any key to continue . . .
User avatar
ewlol
 
Posts: 775
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 2:40 pm

Re: "Gilbertus isn't working!" Troubleshooting flowchart.

Postby sabinati » Fri Jan 14, 2011 11:07 pm

ewlol wrote:
Code: Select all
C:\Users\T135-S1310\Desktop\Haven and Hearth>java -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.j
ar moltke.seatribe.se
Exception in thread "Haven main thread" java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: C:\Progr
am Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\jogl.dll: Can't load AMD 64-bit .dll on a IA 32-bit
 platform
        at java.lang.ClassLoader$NativeLibrary.load(Native Method)
        at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary0(Unknown Source)
        at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary(Unknown Source)
        at java.lang.Runtime.loadLibrary0(Unknown Source)
        at java.lang.System.loadLibrary(Unknown Source)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader.loadLibraryInternal(NativeLibLoad
er.java:189)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader.access$000(NativeLibLoader.java:4
9)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader$DefaultAction.loadLibrary(NativeL
ibLoader.java:80)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader.loadLibrary(NativeLibLoader.java:
103)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader.access$200(NativeLibLoader.java:4
9)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader$1.run(NativeLibLoader.java:111)
        at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader.loadCore(NativeLibLoader.java:109
)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.windows.WindowsGLDrawableFactory.<clinit>(Windows
GLDrawableFactory.java:60)
        at java.lang.Class.forName0(Native Method)
        at java.lang.Class.forName(Unknown Source)
        at javax.media.opengl.GLDrawableFactory.getFactory(GLDrawableFactory.jav
a:106)
        at javax.media.opengl.GLCanvas.chooseGraphicsConfiguration(GLCanvas.java
:520)
        at javax.media.opengl.GLCanvas.<init>(GLCanvas.java:131)
        at javax.media.opengl.GLCanvas.<init>(GLCanvas.java:90)
        at haven.HavenPanel.<init>(HavenPanel.java:63)
        at haven.MainFrame.<init>(MainFrame.java:125)
        at haven.MainFrame.main2(MainFrame.java:238)
        at haven.MainFrame.access$100(MainFrame.java:34)
        at haven.MainFrame$6.run(MainFrame.java:291)
        at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Exception in thread "Haven resource loader" haven.Resource$LoadException: Load e
rror in resource gfx/ccscr(v1), from local res source
        at haven.Resource$Loader.handle(Resource.java:412)
        at haven.Resource$Loader.run(Resource.java:375)
        at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.IllegalStateException: Shutdown in progress
        at java.lang.ApplicationShutdownHooks.add(Unknown Source)
        at java.lang.Runtime.addShutdownHook(Unknown Source)
        at com.sun.imageio.stream.StreamCloser$2.run(Unknown Source)
        at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
        at com.sun.imageio.stream.StreamCloser.addToQueue(Unknown Source)
        at javax.imageio.stream.FileCacheImageInputStream.<init>(Unknown Source)

        at com.sun.imageio.spi.InputStreamImageInputStreamSpi.createInputStreamI
nstance(Unknown Source)
        at javax.imageio.ImageIO.createImageInputStream(Unknown Source)
        at javax.imageio.ImageIO.read(Unknown Source)
        at haven.Resource$Image.<init>(Resource.java:474)
        at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance0(Native Method)

        at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Source)

        at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Sou
rce)
        at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Unknown Source)
        at haven.Resource.load(Resource.java:1014)
        at haven.Resource.access$300(Resource.java:39)
        at haven.Resource$Loader.handle(Resource.java:396)
        ... 2 more

C:\Users\T135-S1310\Desktop\Haven and Hearth>pause
Press any key to continue . . .


use the 32 bit instead of 64
User avatar
sabinati
 
Posts: 15513
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 4:25 am
Location: View active topics

Re: "Gilbertus isn't working!" Troubleshooting flowchart.

Postby cgbnab » Sat Jan 15, 2011 9:24 pm

Alright, got the login screen up by executing haven.jar instead of run.bat, but now it just says "Connection refused: Connect" and won't let me do anything.

Anyone know anything?
burgingham wrote:More ways to get raped are always good.


On an unrelated note, I am a proud member of the Church of Sabinate. Gib monies and don't get repotted!
cgbnab
 
Posts: 412
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 2:07 pm

Re: "Gilbertus isn't working!" Troubleshooting flowchart.

Postby Guurak » Sat Jan 15, 2011 11:54 pm

I can't seem to get the console to come down. I've tried pressing `, but it doesn't work.
User avatar
Guurak
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 10:29 pm

Re: "Gilbertus isn't working!" Troubleshooting flowchart.

Postby gragal » Sun Jan 16, 2011 2:02 am

Finaly iw run this client
it connected to server and show my character list. But after i join game i get freese screen with "Loading ..." text.
If id Alt+Tab and return i can see white blank screen with cursor.
if again i can see flash game image wit my chal trees an others. it disapears in second show me white screen again.

What can i do? i have newest Java version. Win XP 64
gragal
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 10:32 am

Re: "Gilbertus isn't working!" Troubleshooting flowchart.

Postby Zampfeo » Sun Jan 16, 2011 5:25 pm

Has anyone gotten this to work with Linux? I've been messing with it for the past hour with no luck.
User avatar
Zampfeo
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 8:30 pm
Location: USA

Re: "Gilbertus isn't working!" Troubleshooting flowchart.

Postby GlitterX » Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:18 am

Been trying to get this client to work, but so far, no go.

Working off a Vista 64-bit machine, Haven file is 698kb, I (think) i edited the run file appropriately - Here's the copy-paste.
Code: Select all
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\java" "C:\Haven and Hearth" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se


The problem I get returning is a long... chain of "caused by" and "at java.variouscode" for the most part.

Code: Select all
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\java" "C:\Haven and Hearth" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: C:\Haven and Hearth
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: C:\Haven and Hearth
            at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknwon Source)
            at java.security.AccessController.doPriviliged(Native Method)
            at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
            at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
            at sun.misc.Launcer%AppClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
            at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
could not find the main class: C:\Haven and Hearth. Program will exit

C:\Haven and Hearth>pause


Any thoughts by individuals more learn-ed than I?
GlitterX
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 2:20 am

Re: "Gilbertus isn't working!" Troubleshooting flowchart.

Postby AkaRyu » Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:07 am

gragal wrote:Finaly iw run this client
it connected to server and show my character list. But after i join game i get freese screen with "Loading ..." text.
If id Alt+Tab and return i can see white blank screen with cursor.
if again i can see flash game image wit my chal trees an others. it disapears in second show me white screen again.

What can i do? i have newest Java version. Win XP 64


I have the same issue, but windows 7 32 bit. Halp?
User avatar
AkaRyu
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 4:25 am
Location: USA/Canada

Re: "Gilbertus isn't working!" Troubleshooting flowchart.

Postby Huojin » Tue Jan 18, 2011 10:15 pm

I've got the client working, and everything is great, but it the mapper won't work. Any ideas?
Huojin
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 10:06 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: "Gilbertus isn't working!" Troubleshooting flowchart.

Postby Moogie » Tue Jan 18, 2011 11:35 pm

Java is such a piece of shit. I'm getting "Exception in thread "Haven main thread" java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: no jogl
in java.library.path" too.

Edit: Ok, the one person who mentioned deleting the "Djava" bit from the path is a genius. Why this isn't in any troubleshooting guide is beyond me.

Anyway, now the client hangs on a white screen. I've heard people say "Don't use fullscreen" but it's fullscreen by default, so I can't change it. If I manage to click the Minimise button fast enough to window it, it still crashes.
User avatar
Moogie
 
Posts: 260
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 4:57 am

PreviousNext

Return to The Wizards' Tower

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Claude [Bot] and 8 guests