Game Client modified by Ender

Forum for alternative clients, mods & discussions on the same.

Moderator: Phades

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby MagicManICT » Thu May 12, 2011 1:38 am

zerome1221 wrote:
Okay I tried that and now I get a new error.
Image


Check and make sure you don't have a quotation mark out of place. Please post what you changed the run.bat file to whenever you post a new error so we know what we're looking at.

For simplicity, you can just select the error text, copy it to clipboard (Ctrl+c), and paste (Ctrl+v) it wherever. (right click the highlighted text for a context menu works, too.)
Opinions expressed in this statement are the authors alone and in no way reflect on the game development values of the actual developers.
User avatar
MagicManICT
 
Posts: 18436
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 1:47 am

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby zerome1221 » Thu May 12, 2011 1:43 am

Okay I removed start and it removed the error screen from before but now it makes the command prompt appear then vanish with nothing happening. I added pause to it to see what it says and it shows nothing I can tell.
Image

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\javaw.exe" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res
pause
zerome1221
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 2:17 am

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby DatOneGuy » Thu May 12, 2011 2:42 am

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\javaw.exe" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res
pause

Remove .exe
Remove -r ./res

Try this:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\javaw" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .Hi. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
User avatar
DatOneGuy
 
Posts: 5553
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 7:50 am
Location: I'm in Miami, trick.

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby zerome1221 » Thu May 12, 2011 3:13 am

DatOneGuy wrote:"C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\javaw.exe" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res
pause

Remove .exe
Remove -r ./res

Try this:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\javaw" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se


Okay I put that and am getting the same problem. Appears then vanishes in a second or two and nothing else happens.
zerome1221
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 2:17 am

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby DatOneGuy » Thu May 12, 2011 3:18 am

zerome1221 wrote:
DatOneGuy wrote:"C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\javaw.exe" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res
pause

Remove .exe
Remove -r ./res

Try this:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\javaw" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se


Okay I put that and am getting the same problem. Appears then vanishes in a second or two and nothing else happens.

Whenever it disappears fast add the new line with pause, record any error you might get.

Try:
Code: Select all
start "C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\javaw" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se

OR
Code: Select all
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\java" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se

OR
Code: Select all
start "C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\java" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se


If those don't work, make sure that's where your Java is located.
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .Hi. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
User avatar
DatOneGuy
 
Posts: 5553
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 7:50 am
Location: I'm in Miami, trick.

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby zerome1221 » Thu May 12, 2011 3:29 am

I got the same error for the first and third suggestion but the second one gave me a much larger error that I paused and saved.

Error from the 1st and 3rd
Image

Error from the 2nd one you suggested which was this - "C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\java" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se
Not putting this as a picture on here to conserve space. Here is the link instead.
http://i254.photobucket.com/albums/hh90 ... tled-5.jpg
zerome1221
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 2:17 am

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby MagicManICT » Thu May 12, 2011 3:31 am

DatOneGuy wrote:
If those don't work, make sure that's where your Java is located.


If that wasn't the location of the his java installation, then he would be getting a 'java not found'.

Is launching the game once from the website still necessary or no? (Or was it never necessary?)
Opinions expressed in this statement are the authors alone and in no way reflect on the game development values of the actual developers.
User avatar
MagicManICT
 
Posts: 18436
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 1:47 am

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby zerome1221 » Thu May 12, 2011 3:37 am

I have been launching it from the website for the past few weeks using the basic client to play. I just a day or so ago realized there was a better client I could play with. I downloaded the files for the game as well from the website. They are in the HavenandHearth file as well as the files I downloaded of this client.
zerome1221
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 2:17 am

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby DatOneGuy » Thu May 12, 2011 3:56 am

That error on the 2nd means that while it `worked`, you're using either 32bit client on 64bit java or 64bit client on 32bit java.

you have 32bit Java (even though your Operating System is 64bit), so go download the 32bit client and try that, with the same 2nd line there in the run.bat
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .Hi. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
User avatar
DatOneGuy
 
Posts: 5553
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 7:50 am
Location: I'm in Miami, trick.

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby zerome1221 » Thu May 12, 2011 5:26 am

Oh, wow, I didn't notice I was using 32bit java, weird because I just downloaded and reinstalled java from the site and I swear I installed 64bit. Anyway, that worked, thanks for the help everyone.
zerome1221
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 2:17 am

PreviousNext

Return to The Wizards' Tower

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Claude [Bot] and 0 guests