Game Client modified by Ender

Forum for alternative clients, mods & discussions on the same.

Moderator: Phades

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby RickyP602 » Sun May 22, 2011 4:33 pm

HulkingUnicorn wrote:
mvgulik wrote:
HulkingUnicorn wrote:... your java installation isn't perfect as the executables were not added to your PATH.

1) The PATH setting is not for executable(filespecs), but for folders(folderspecs) (to be scanned for a executable)
- Low knowledge level readers will take what you say literary, potentially triggering a bunch of additional "Its not working for me" reply's.

Good point

2) Java path is not needed in the PATH setting ... (if java is correctly installed.)
- I for one can't get it to fail in finding javaw(.exe), or java(.exe) for that matter. (no java path in PATH, and not using a full Path in java call.). Hell even using "start java ... etc" did not fail.

Are you sure it wasn't added to your PATH during installation? Checked both the system and user PATH?
It's my understanding that you need to be in the same folder as the executable or have the folder it's in added to the PATH to only use the name of it instead of the entire address.

Start works for me too, using 64 bit windows but 32 bit java.

Edit:
For all you who have issues with start and don't mind testing this - try:
Code: Select all
start "Haven starter" "<address of javaw.exe>" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se



also tried this, same problem
RickyP602
 
Posts: 279
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2010 9:20 pm

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby hunbug » Sun May 22, 2011 6:38 pm

updater works fine for me, the client only gives me a command prompt from the client's folder. the run.bat looks like this:
.\updater\HnH_updater.exe
start "C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\javaw.exe -Djava.library.path=D:\GameZ\Haven and Hearth -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se"
any ideas?
hunbug
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 2:15 pm

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby DatOneGuy » Sun May 22, 2011 6:51 pm

Remove .exe after javaw. Missing a quote.
Code: Select all
.\updater\HnH_updater.exe
start "C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\javaw.exe -Djava.library.path=D:\GameZ\Haven and Hearth -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se"

to
Code: Select all
.\updater\HnH_updater.exe
start "C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\javaw" -Djava.library.path=D:\GameZ\Haven and Hearth -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se"

Doesn't work? Change it to
Code: Select all
.\updater\HnH_updater.exe
start "C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\javaw" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se"
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .Hi. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
User avatar
DatOneGuy
 
Posts: 5553
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 7:50 am
Location: I'm in Miami, trick.

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby ulap » Sun May 22, 2011 7:06 pm

ScegfOd wrote:
mvgulik wrote:
ScegfOd wrote:so i finally got Ender's client "working" but after i log in the background is all weird.....

Image

also i cant seem to move ... or do anything

Either:
- The client is/was still loading its graphics.
- The client crashed while loading its graphics.
And you seem to have no Cmd window active (that's capturing the client output). Which would have shown you which case this was.
See my previous post in this topic for a possible solution. (Provided you are not using the default "Start " as you first Cmd command.)

its just kinda hanging there.... maybe ill just leave it alone and see if it ever finishes loading? >_>


I have the same problem...client just hangs. Updating my video card drivers didn't help :cry:

I'm on an XP machine, ATI RADEON 9600, JRE 1.6.0_25.

Everything worked fine until Friday. Default client works without problems.

Any suggestions?

Thanks.
ulap
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2011 9:01 am

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby HulkingUnicorn » Sun May 22, 2011 7:21 pm

RickyP602 wrote:
Code: Select all
D:\HnH_Ender_x64>"C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\java" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -
jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se
Exception in thread "Haven main thread" java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: D:\HnH_E
nder_x64\jogl.dll: Can't load AMD 64-bit .dll on a IA 32-bit platform
        at java.lang.ClassLoader$NativeLibrary.load(Native Method)
        at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary0(Unknown Source)
        at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary(Unknown Source)
        at java.lang.Runtime.loadLibrary0(Unknown Source)
        at java.lang.System.loadLibrary(Unknown Source)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader.loadLibraryInternal(NativeLibLoad
er.java:189)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader.access$000(NativeLibLoader.java:4
9)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader$DefaultAction.loadLibrary(NativeL
ibLoader.java:80)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader.loadLibrary(NativeLibLoader.java:
103)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader.access$200(NativeLibLoader.java:4
9)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader$1.run(NativeLibLoader.java:111)
        at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader.loadCore(NativeLibLoader.java:109
)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.windows.WindowsGLDrawableFactory.<clinit>(Windows
GLDrawableFactory.java:60)
        at java.lang.Class.forName0(Native Method)
        at java.lang.Class.forName(Unknown Source)
        at javax.media.opengl.GLDrawableFactory.getFactory(GLDrawableFactory.jav
a:106)
        at javax.media.opengl.GLCanvas.chooseGraphicsConfiguration(GLCanvas.java
:520)
        at javax.media.opengl.GLCanvas.<init>(GLCanvas.java:131)
        at javax.media.opengl.GLCanvas.<init>(GLCanvas.java:90)
        at haven.HavenPanel.<init>(HavenPanel.java:77)
        at haven.MainFrame.<init>(MainFrame.java:125)
        at haven.MainFrame.main2(MainFrame.java:238)
        at haven.MainFrame.access$100(MainFrame.java:34)
        at haven.MainFrame$6.run(MainFrame.java:291)
        at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Exception in thread "Haven resource loader" haven.Resource$LoadException: Load e
rror in resource gfx/arch/walls/brick-cp(v1), from local res source
        at haven.Resource$Loader.handle(Resource.java:412)
        at haven.Resource$Loader.run(Resource.java:375)
        at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.IllegalStateException: Shutdown in progress
        at java.lang.ApplicationShutdownHooks.add(Unknown Source)
        at java.lang.Runtime.addShutdownHook(Unknown Source)
        at com.sun.imageio.stream.StreamCloser$2.run(Unknown Source)
        at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
        at com.sun.imageio.stream.StreamCloser.addToQueue(Unknown Source)
        at javax.imageio.stream.FileCacheImageInputStream.<init>(Unknown Source)

        at com.sun.imageio.spi.InputStreamImageInputStreamSpi.createInputStreamI
nstance(Unknown Source)
        at javax.imageio.ImageIO.createImageInputStream(Unknown Source)
        at javax.imageio.ImageIO.read(Unknown Source)
        at haven.Resource$Image.<init>(Resource.java:474)
        at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance0(Native Method)

        at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Source)

        at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Sou
rce)
        at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Unknown Source)
        at haven.Resource.load(Resource.java:1014)
        at haven.Resource.access$300(Resource.java:39)
        at haven.Resource$Loader.handle(Resource.java:396)
        ... 2 more

D:\HnH_Ender_x64>echo.1b) Right-Mouse click on Cmd screen.
1b) Right-Mouse click on Cmd screen.

D:\HnH_Ender_x64>echo.2b) Select all.
2b) Select all.

D:\HnH_Ender_x64>than
'than' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

D:\HnH_Ender_x64>echo.3) Press [Enter] key. (copy selection)
3) Press [Enter] key. (copy selection)

D:\HnH_Ender_x64>echo.4) Forum: Press [Code] button in Post-message/reply screen
.
4) Forum: Press [Code] button in Post-message/reply screen.

D:\HnH_Ender_x64>echo.5) Past you HnH client output code in between the [code]Th
ats here[/code] tags.
5) Past you HnH client output code in between the [code]Thats here[/code] tags.

D:\HnH_Ender_x64>echo.


D:\HnH_Ender_x64>echo.Press any key to close this CMD window. . .
Press any key to close this CMD window. . .

D:\HnH_Ender_x64>pause1>nul


okay did what you said, this is the command prompt.

You have 32 bit java but you're trying to run the 64 bit client.
HulkingUnicorn
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 9:05 pm

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby ulap » Sun May 22, 2011 8:38 pm

It seems that I had to post here that the client is not working to get it working again :shock:
ulap
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2011 9:01 am

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby mvgulik » Sun May 22, 2011 9:13 pm

HulkingUnicorn wrote:
2) Java path is not needed in the PATH setting ... (if java is correctly installed.)
- I for one can't get it to fail in finding javaw(.exe), or java(.exe) for that matter. (no java path in PATH, and not using a full Path in java call.). Hell even using "start java ... etc" did not fail.

Are you sure it wasn't added to your PATH during installation? Checked both the system and user PATH?

Yea and Yes.

It's my understanding that you need to be in the same folder as the executable or have the folder it's in added to the PATH to only use the name of it instead of the entire address.

Your correct.
But ... In my case Java installed the javaw.exe, java.exe (and some others) Java files also in the windows/system32 folder, which is of course in the PATH setting. And these java start-up files take care of linking up to the rest of the java files.


@general:
Note about Java SE and windows 64bit systems. (seems limited to windows 7 though)
It seems there is some issues with the (auto?) Java SE installer, as in its not installing the needed files in 'both' of the system path's of 64bit windows. Those being "<windows>\system32" and "<windows>\SysWOW64"
This might be one reason for some of the java call problems around here. (well, guessing of course, as I can't test that part.)

Mmm, Seems that "@echo off" of mine is not working on other systems.
mvgulik
 
Posts: 3766
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 2:29 am

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby jman0233 » Sun May 22, 2011 10:44 pm

HulkingUnicorn wrote:
jman0233 wrote:ok so i see this client for H&H and im thinking ok easy download and run but then i run in to the windows can not find "javaw" make sure you typed it correctly and then try it again. i have tried to do what you suggest but thats not working. i have most updated java and running a 64-bit on vista. all my friends have 32-bit xp computers and they say they don't have to do anything for it to run they just open the .bat and it works fine. it only appears it happens to vista and win7 owners and i have tried on both. so i got a bit frustrated and got my coder friend to help me and he found the problem but couldn't get the exact solution. and he coded mo creatures and more creeps and weirdos for mine craft if anybody has ever played or herd of it(just to give a idea who he was) i was wondering if you could maybe make it easier to and use sorry to ask you probably have herd this a lot maybe a better guide would help or just change the mod so its a bit more automatic or something. idk im not a coder so i don't know anything about setting that code thing or even how to find my java so iv'e said my part if you can help explain it better to me that would be appreciated or if you could make the mod more automatic then that even better thanks and mod still looks bad ass

This has been covered several times already, use search. Anyways, your java installation isn't perfect as the executables were not added to your PATH.
You can replace javaw with "<path to java>\bin\java"
Also, make sure your java is 64 bit as well, if you download java with a 32 bit browser they automatically send you 32 bit java.

Btw ender, could you print lp gain to the message box?



ok thanks we are making some progress now. ok so i put <path to java>\bin\java in there now there is no error but it just instantly closes the cmd prompt and nothing happens i also made sure i have 64-bit java do i have to add autohaven to the ender folder thanks for the help so far
you can pick your friends you can pick your nose but you can't pick witch Russian Waring party attacks you
jman0233
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 5:29 am

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby HulkingUnicorn » Sun May 22, 2011 11:24 pm

jman0233 wrote:
HulkingUnicorn wrote:
jman0233 wrote:ok so i see this client for H&H and im thinking ok easy download and run but then i run in to the windows can not find "javaw" make sure you typed it correctly and then try it again. i have tried to do what you suggest but thats not working. i have most updated java and running a 64-bit on vista. all my friends have 32-bit xp computers and they say they don't have to do anything for it to run they just open the .bat and it works fine. it only appears it happens to vista and win7 owners and i have tried on both. so i got a bit frustrated and got my coder friend to help me and he found the problem but couldn't get the exact solution. and he coded mo creatures and more creeps and weirdos for mine craft if anybody has ever played or herd of it(just to give a idea who he was) i was wondering if you could maybe make it easier to and use sorry to ask you probably have herd this a lot maybe a better guide would help or just change the mod so its a bit more automatic or something. idk im not a coder so i don't know anything about setting that code thing or even how to find my java so iv'e said my part if you can help explain it better to me that would be appreciated or if you could make the mod more automatic then that even better thanks and mod still looks bad ass

This has been covered several times already, use search. Anyways, your java installation isn't perfect as the executables were not added to your PATH.
You can replace javaw with "<path to java>\bin\java"
Also, make sure your java is 64 bit as well, if you download java with a 32 bit browser they automatically send you 32 bit java.

Btw ender, could you print lp gain to the message box?



ok thanks we are making some progress now. ok so i put <path to java>\bin\java in there now there is no error but it just instantly closes the cmd prompt and nothing happens i also made sure i have 64-bit java do i have to add autohaven to the ender folder thanks for the help so far

Add a line with only "pause" (without the quotes) at the bottom of the run file. Also make sure it's java.exe and not javaw.exe (so we get all the error messages).
HulkingUnicorn
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 9:05 pm

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby MagicManICT » Mon May 23, 2011 12:36 am

ScegfOd wrote:
*sigh* i fixed it...
after reinstalling my video drivers... again.... i hate windows update...


I know that you don't have a lot of options, but Win Update should allow you to set it to manually confirm what updates get installed. This way if Windows tries to update drivers you don't want changed, you can prevent it. This at least applies to XP. I'm not sure if it would be valid for Vista or Win7. I've not worked with either much and haven't upgraded my home system to it.
Opinions expressed in this statement are the authors alone and in no way reflect on the game development values of the actual developers.
User avatar
MagicManICT
 
Posts: 18436
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 1:47 am

PreviousNext

Return to The Wizards' Tower

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Claude [Bot] and 4 guests