Game Client modified by Ender

Forum for alternative clients, mods & discussions on the same.

Moderator: Phades

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby ninja_yodeler » Tue Jun 14, 2011 12:35 pm

i have downloaded the 64bit and the updater... extracted and everything, but how do i literally run it, ive tried opening the haven jar file, the run.bat...

how does it go?? :?:
Phaen wrote:RIP Homicidal Ninja :(
Let us reflect upon the good he was able to do during his short time in the hearthlands.
Let us remind ourselves of his bravery and willingness to fight for the safety of his friends!
Let us hope he can surpass his previous achievements in his future lives.
<3
User avatar
ninja_yodeler
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 4:15 am
Location: Look outside your window.

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby hambulance » Tue Jun 14, 2011 1:06 pm

I love spending hours troubleshooting windows it's my favorite game!

in Windows 7 ultimate 64bit

I unzipped HnH_Ender_x64 to F:\Games\hnh\HnH_Ender_x64 and extracted HnH_Ender_upd_13.06.11.zip to this directory overwriting files

I've tried

start "C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\javaw.exe" -Djava.library.path="F:\Games\hnh\HnH_Ender_x64" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res
pause

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\javaw.exe" -Djava.library.path="F:\Games\hnh\HnH_Ender_x64" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res


C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\javaw.exe -Djava.library.path="F:\Games\hnh\HnH_Ender_x64" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res

Setting the System Environment variable that is Path to adding ;C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\javaw.exe to the sting there

And then trying

C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\javaw.exe -Djava.library.path="F:\Games\hnh\HnH_Ender_x64" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res

then

javaw -Djava.library.path="F:\Games\hnh\HnH_Ender_x64" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res

then

javaw.exe -Djava.library.path="F:\Games\hnh\HnH_Ender_x64" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res

then

javaw.exe -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res
and
javaw -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res

then

"C:\Windows\SysWOW64\java" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res

then from command prompt go to installation directory

typing

javaw -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res

and other various combinations

------------------------------

i was getting the
cannot find -Djava.library.path="F:\Games\hnh\HnH_Ender_x64" error
then
java not found
then
the command prompt just disappears or with pause it runs without any return error and no client runs just does nothing
then I think the closest I got was this wit one of the commands

Exception in thread "Haven main thread" java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: F:\Games
\hnh\HnH_Ender_x64\jogl.dll: Can't load AMD 64-bit .dll on a IA 32-bit platform
at java.lang.ClassLoader$NativeLibrary.load(Native Method)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary0(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Runtime.loadLibrary0(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.System.loadLibrary(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader.loadLibraryInternal(NativeLibLoad
er.java:189)
at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader.access$000(NativeLibLoader.java:4
9)
at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader$DefaultAction.loadLibrary(NativeL
ibLoader.java:80)
at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader.loadLibrary(NativeLibLoader.java:
103)
at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader.access$200(NativeLibLoader.java:4
9)
at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader$1.run(NativeLibLoader.java:111)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader.loadCore(NativeLibLoader.java:109
)
at com.sun.opengl.impl.windows.WindowsGLDrawableFactory.<clinit>(Windows
GLDrawableFactory.java:60)
at java.lang.Class.forName0(Native Method)
at java.lang.Class.forName(Unknown Source)
at javax.media.opengl.GLDrawableFactory.getFactory(GLDrawableFactory.jav
a:106)
at javax.media.opengl.GLCanvas.chooseGraphicsConfiguration(GLCanvas.java
:520)
at javax.media.opengl.GLCanvas.<init>(GLCanvas.java:131)
at javax.media.opengl.GLCanvas.<init>(GLCanvas.java:90)
at haven.HavenPanel.<init>(HavenPanel.java:77)
at haven.MainFrame.<init>(MainFrame.java:141)
at haven.MainFrame.main2(MainFrame.java:254)
at haven.MainFrame.access$100(MainFrame.java:35)
at haven.MainFrame$6.run(MainFrame.java:309)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Exception in thread "Haven resource loader" haven.Resource$LoadException: Load e
rror in resource gfx/ccscr(v1), from local res source
at haven.Resource$Loader.handle(Resource.java:426)
at haven.Resource$Loader.run(Resource.java:389)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.IllegalStateException: Shutdown in progress
at java.lang.ApplicationShutdownHooks.add(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Runtime.addShutdownHook(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.imageio.stream.StreamCloser$2.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at com.sun.imageio.stream.StreamCloser.addToQueue(Unknown Source)
at javax.imageio.stream.FileCacheImageInputStream.<init>(Unknown Source)

at com.sun.imageio.spi.InputStreamImageInputStreamSpi.createInputStreamI
nstance(Unknown Source)
at javax.imageio.ImageIO.createImageInputStream(Unknown Source)
at javax.imageio.ImageIO.read(Unknown Source)
at haven.Resource$Image.<init>(Resource.java:488)
at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance0(Native Method)

at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Source)

at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Sou
rce)
at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Unknown Source)
at haven.Resource.load(Resource.java:1028)
at haven.Resource.access$300(Resource.java:39)
at haven.Resource$Loader.handle(Resource.java:410)
... 2 more

oh yeah I tired clicking the haven.jar icon image thingin the window, that usually makes programs work on a PC computer where you have an operating system, that uses icons and executable installed programs where you use the mouse and click on the things you want to play with.

I wonder do I need to learn how to compile java programs to be able to use this client?

can anyone please direct me to some good java tutorials for beginners so I can learn it, I hope to be able to use this program one day.

I best get learning.
hambulance
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Potjeh » Tue Jun 14, 2011 1:16 pm

Also, inability to shift place liftables is driving me mad, my cheese racks are all messed up now :(
Image Bottleneck
User avatar
Potjeh
 
Posts: 11812
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 4:03 pm

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby ThisNameWasntTaken » Tue Jun 14, 2011 1:19 pm

Rather than refer me or [redacted] send me a PM, my whole topic got deleted.

SO:

My friend has Win7, and I've set everything right in the BAT file, but it keeps returning as "Unable to access Jar file haven.jar" when ran as admin.

[Edit by Phades]
It was merged. Check your PM's for assistance and a few pages back you'll find your original post.
[/edit]
ThisNameWasntTaken
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 6:24 am

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby DeadlyPencil » Tue Jun 14, 2011 1:59 pm

Potjeh wrote:
EnderWiggin wrote:You can see quality of trays by grabbing them to cursor. And this tooltip shrinking happens on default client too, if I'm not mistaken.

Yeah, it happens, but on default it displays q of container rather than liquid, so it's still easy to see what q are trays. Picking on cursor to see just doesn't cut it, it pretty much quadruples the time it takes to fill trays, which can mean a LOT of wasted time in a large cheese factory. So yeah, if it's not possible to make trays exempt from this, can you make the q display thingy optional? Or maybe even display both qs, contents in lower right and container in upper left?


EDIT: so as of right now it seems as i fill up a tray, it temperarily changes to curd q until i totally fill the tray then it turns to the tray q. assuming nothing has changed since yesterday, iam assuming when i slice the tray up, it then turns back to curd q. i think the opposite of this would be best. so tray q until its full then its curd q, when you slice it to nothing it goes back to tray.
Last edited by DeadlyPencil on Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:27 pm, edited 2 times in total.
DeadlyPencil
 
Posts: 920
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 12:17 am

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby hambulance » Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:00 pm

Ok so I downloaded some Java tutorials from here http://www.freejavaguide.com/corejava.htm and have made progress.

Whilst creating hello world example I thought

"Maybe there was some simple information that was not included in any info and was left out, from the instructiins that have spanned over 135 pages, multiple threads, and well geez"

So I thought about the 32bit version that I had not tried each 47 different run.bat combinations with yet.

I eagerly extracted the 32 bit version, totally contrary to fact that I am running a 64 bit OS. And that those crazy "people" out there that make computer stuff usually make a 32 and 64 bit version that aligns with your OS, so I should get the 64 bit version right? yeah that makes sense, wait, or does it ......

Anyway this is a compelling thought so I thought I'd try something the complete opposite as is usually the way with troubleshooting a program that does not have an install (usually because it's so 1337)

So I went to java.com and thought "How do I test whether Java is working on my computer?"

I found this link http://www.java.com/en/download/testjava.jsp

which tells me that it is working and that I have the x86 or 32bit version installed

Ahhhhhhhhh

so even though I downloaded the 64 bit client my Java was only 32 bit oh wow how wonderfully enchanting!!

=====================

chapter 2

===================

I modified the bat file to one random string of the many commands I tried earlier, I picked the one that looked prettiest. Any it started the client window!

Then gave me the new error

Java Platform SE Binary has stopped working...

Joy!!

Luckly I've given up any hope for instant gratification hours and hours ago, and decided to search google on this one. What-d-ya-know google gave no.2 result as a thread from this very forum!!

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=11693&start=0

Holy 3d Nvidia setting batman!

I fixed that shit homie like it aint no thang and I'm Eminem on 8 mile walking down the street listening to some whiteboy emo-rage new wave hiphop yo, fucken dig it.



So finally it works

======================

Conclusion

=====================

Someone might want to add to the OP for people that enjoy the short amount of time they have on this planet to something as follows.

" If you are running Windows 7 64bit, you'll have to do something slightly different "

Download and install the Ender client that corresponds to bit version of java installed on your PC

ie you may have 32 bit java installed on a 64 bit OS = download and extract the 32 bit version

If you get a crazy error message you don't understand that sounds like this ****** Java Platform SE Binary has stopped working...******** Beep Beep flashing screen beep beep whooop whoooop

then go to this thread viewtopic.php?f=4&t=11693&start=10

and skip all the shit posts until you see something about an Nvidia control panel 3d setting about quantum threads

Hey presto all done"
hambulance
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby MagicManICT » Tue Jun 14, 2011 4:38 pm

hambulance wrote:wall o text


Could you save the stream of thought postings for a blog somewhere? Keep it concise or few people will bother with replying. This isn't your personal thread.

FYI, in order to get the 64 bit java, you have to use a 64 bit browser. Otherwise, you need to go to a direct download site, not Sun's auto download.
Opinions expressed in this statement are the authors alone and in no way reflect on the game development values of the actual developers.
User avatar
MagicManICT
 
Posts: 18436
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 1:47 am

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Sevenless » Tue Jun 14, 2011 5:34 pm

You'll get no sound in Enders if you set sound to 0% volume in the vanilla client before switching over. Several people have mentioned having the issue in the help forum so I thought I'd let someone know that I found the source. Also posted in bugs since I have no idea which group has the ability to fix the bug, devs or ender.
Lucky: haven is so quirky
Lucky: can be so ugly, can be so heartwarming
Sevenless: it is life

The Art of Herding
W16 Casting Rod Cheatsheet
Explanation of the logic behind the cooking system
User avatar
Sevenless
 
Posts: 7609
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2011 3:55 am
Location: Canada

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby EnderWiggin » Tue Jun 14, 2011 6:15 pm

Sevenless wrote:You'll get no sound in Enders if you set sound to 0% volume in the vanilla client before switching over. Several people have mentioned having the issue in the help forum so I thought I'd let someone know that I found the source. Also posted in bugs since I have no idea which group has the ability to fix the bug, devs or ender.
This got fixed in one of my recent updates.

I've supposedly fixed inability to place items aligned to grid. But haven't tested it - server crashed just when I've launched client to test it :( So I will test it and upload new version when server is up.
User avatar
EnderWiggin
 
Posts: 1154
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 8:23 pm

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby EnderWiggin » Tue Jun 14, 2011 7:02 pm

new version available through updater and update archive at MediaFire. Changes:
  • fixed inability to place objects aligned to grid
  • fixed item popup resizing when hover for more then half second
  • few small improvements
User avatar
EnderWiggin
 
Posts: 1154
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 8:23 pm

PreviousNext

Return to The Wizards' Tower

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Amazon [Bot], Claude [Bot] and 7 guests