Game Client modified by Ender

Forum for alternative clients, mods & discussions on the same.

Moderator: Phades

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby WaffleToaster » Sat Jul 23, 2011 2:31 pm

I am trying to get this thing to work but I am very confused as to what the game path is supposed to be that you should enter in the code;

I have only run this game through the top play button and then run, it makes a desktop icon and all that but there is no initial game folder (only in the cache).
I saw the files int he .zip this client comes with, presumed that this is also the game folder the haven.jar. So I added it to the code below but if I start the run.bat then it says that it cannot find the latter H:\Other\HnH_Ender_x64\haven.jar and if I run the client int he folder it doesn't do anything.
I tried using the search function but nothing really pops up in proper instructions.

Code: Select all
        start "C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\javaw.exe" -Djava.library.path="H:\Other\HnH_Ender_x64\haven.jar" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se


this is how it looks like right now. What am I doing wrong?
WaffleToaster
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 9:53 am

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Mateusz_Zboj » Sat Jul 23, 2011 7:23 pm

I think they might be keylogger somewhere in this.
Since I started using this client, strange things started to happen to me.
I got hacked on HH, seems like by some bot, cause nothing have happened to my character, I only got already logged in message till I changed password.
Now I got message from my gmail (same password) that I got hacked (login from Fuji, lol I was NEVER on west half of the globe) on gmail.
The same day I downloaded Enders, concerning eh?

Dunno guys, it's good client and stuff, and it's quite renowned I know, but come on, something might be just not ok.
I am going to get an online multi-scan on my computer, if the thing comes from java-like stuff, I am 100% sure this is it.
No seriously, if you have online bank account and don't want to lose your hard-earned real money better don't download it.

[MODERATOR EDIT BY PHADES]
There is no keylogger in the Ender client. The source is public and free for anyone to view. You can compile it yourself if it makes you feel better about it. I suggest that you run an updated anti-virus on your pc if you were hacked...
[/EDIT]
User avatar
Mateusz_Zboj
 
Posts: 744
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:03 pm

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Tonkyhonk » Sat Jul 23, 2011 8:39 pm

Mateusz_Zboj wrote:No seriously, if you have online bank account and don't want to lose your hard-earned real money better don't download it.

just remember, you deserve what you got. i've never heard anyone having such problems with Ender's yet.

*edit*
i do not want to spam this thread for this, so editing in here. i do not know you nor your friend, and no interests.
do not accuse Ender's when you yourself is trying to trade game objects for some different game cash. you should first review what you have done youself to your computer for Runescape or RMT sites or whatever you have visited.
Last edited by Tonkyhonk on Sat Jul 23, 2011 8:55 pm, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
Tonkyhonk
 
Posts: 4501
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 6:43 am

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Mateusz_Zboj » Sat Jul 23, 2011 8:45 pm

Dude, you don't know circumstances, don't tell the sentence.
And it's pretty weird that you connect these two things. Maybe you are his friend. Or maybe you believe in some utter justice?
If you do care knowing the circumstances actually dear Sir, please allow me to send some of Kordny's expressions, so you would know that what is spoken by that person cannot be trully taken seriously at anytime.
User avatar
Mateusz_Zboj
 
Posts: 744
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:03 pm

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby GoodGirl » Sat Jul 23, 2011 10:41 pm

To everyone having the "windows can not find '-Djava.library.path..." issue, I found a solution way back on page 20. It worked for me at least.

Gedrean wrote:
masaykh wrote:
Code: Select all
PATH=%PATH%;%ProgramFiles%\Java\jre6\bin\
start javaw -Djava.library.path=. -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res

change your run.bat to this^)


There's a slight problem with this code, it only works if your Java version exactly matches your OS version.

For example, I only have Java (32-bit) installed, but I have 64-bit Windows 7 installed.

Here's my batch file line:
Code: Select all
PATH=%PATH%;%PROGRAMFILES(X86)%\Java\jre6\bin\
start java -Djava.library.path=. -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res


So that should be one of the two possibilities is the (X86) line in there.
User avatar
GoodGirl
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2011 5:20 pm

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby mvgulik » Sun Jul 24, 2011 1:58 am

Occasional error/lockup.
When clicking on waterflask in toolbar. (to drink, 1..0 bar(?), ... no other apparent data.)
(Ender Client v39(13.07.11), WinXp)
Code: Select all
Exception in thread "Haven UI thread" java.lang.NullPointerException
        at haven.MenuGrid.use(MenuGrid.java:256)
        at haven.ToolbarWnd$Slot.use(ToolbarWnd.java:613)
        at haven.ToolbarWnd.mouseup(ToolbarWnd.java:364)
        at haven.UI.mouseup(UI.java:312)
        at haven.HavenPanel.dispatch(HavenPanel.java:338)
        at haven.HavenPanel.run(HavenPanel.java:388)
        at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

---
[strike]In case it matters ... I see I dropped the waterflask two times in the toolbar's.
- first one was in (N0.N9) bar.
[/strike] nope, did not matter.

... odd, login back in hours later, and those ants I raided are still crawling around. :shock: ...
Last edited by mvgulik on Sun Jul 24, 2011 2:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.
mvgulik
 
Posts: 3766
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 2:29 am

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby WaffleToaster » Sun Jul 24, 2011 12:07 pm

GoodGirl wrote:For example, I only have Java (32-bit) installed, but I have 64-bit Windows 7 installed.

Here's my batch file line:
Code: Select all
PATH=%PATH%;%PROGRAMFILES(X86)%\Java\jre6\bin\
start java -Djava.library.path=. -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res


So that should be one of the two possibilities is the (X86) line in there.
[/quote]



The
Code: Select all
PATH=%PATH%;%PROGRAMFILES(X86)%\Java\jre6\bin\
start java -Djava.library.path=. -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res


worked for me, at least no error message anymore. However if I run the haven.jr file it doesn't do anything, the run.bat shows no errors anymore.
So the run.bat works but still I can't start the client that is in the folder.

edit:

Code: Select all
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\javaw.exe" -Djava.library.path="C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\javaw.exe" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se


I also tried this, but it doesn't work either (the command string is loaded but again no client).

edit2:
finally got the 32bit version to work, the 64bit just doesn't load the client;
used

Code: Select all
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\javaw.exe" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res

and it worked
WaffleToaster
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 9:53 am

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby mvgulik » Sun Jul 24, 2011 10:10 pm

Idea suggestion. Seeing if the "land measure" feature [CTRL+L] can be made to work without locking the game-view.

Currently if you activate "land measure" mode you can't move the ground(world-view) around until you close it again. Assuming this is because its (also) using the Middle-mouse as input for the measuring actions.
- "land measure" is actually using all 3 (Left/Middle/Right) mouse buttons as input.
- Its ignoring mouse scrolling ... and zooming works as limited workaround for the locked ground view.
mvgulik
 
Posts: 3766
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 2:29 am

Re: Problems with Enders Client

Postby Phades » Mon Jul 25, 2011 1:59 am

Acanthus wrote:Ok, I've made a thread before about lag in the game (before the nukes)and the response I got was that there was none and I was just being crazy, but someone said something about having the same problems I had but that it was resolved by tracing some things and realizing they were getting some kind of "error package" from the server.

Well, I really don't know much about computers much less about programming on Java but I want to try and fix this since today just as I opened HnH to play my laptop got a bluescreen and then immediately shut itself off, it was working just fine before and only did this just as I opened HnH, that coupled with all the other problems I've had with enders leads me to believe something in way I "installed" Enders is the cause. I don't want any lasting damage to my system or any more damage to it, whichever may be the case.

Here's the gist of the problems I've been experiencing:

-Often times I'll be playing and for no reason whatsoever the client will stop responding, freeze, whitescreen and slow down my PC to a crawl. At this point one of three things will happen:

1. After whitescreening for about 5 minutes the image comes back and everything will look fine, I can open the different tabs but none of the buttons do anything, I can toggle fullscreen and quit, but I can't log out, move or interact with anything and my character is just walking in place.

2. After whitescreening for about 5 minutes I get logged out and go back to the log in window.

3. Enders responds and all is well and functioning perfectly, a little slow and with considerable lag at first but after a while everything is good.

-Today just as I was running the client Windows bluescreened and there was a message saying windows would shut down to prevent any damage to the sytem, my laptop turned off (improperly) and I started up in safe mode, restarted and everything was fine again.

-Sometimes when turning on x-ray mode the client will stop responding and log me out.

-When looking at my kin list and clicking on one of my kin the client will sometimes completely freeze, there will be no "not responding" message, it'll just stop doing anything and freeze completely as if it was trying to load the portrait and buttons except it never finishes doing so. My computer will function normally without any slow down but the client will be frozen, the only solution seems to be closing and restarting enders.

If anyone knows how to fix this I would be most grateful.


Tell us more about your computer and operating system. Processor type and speed, RAM, Harddrive. In the mean time, you should run an updated antivirus scan on your pc and do a CheckDisk scan on your harddrive (For windows: My Computer --> Right click on harddrive --> Properties --> |Tools| --> Error Checking [Do the full check, may require restart of the PC]).
-Diadems of Odditown
Odditown loves you no matter what.
User avatar
Phades
 
Posts: 352
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 9:07 pm

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby semomonkey » Mon Jul 25, 2011 2:35 am

I get the "Connection refused: connect" message when i try to log in. It took me some time to get the client to actually launch and now i cant log in. Some help would be appreciated. Have no problem logging in with the normal launcher from the site.
semomonkey
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2011 12:13 am

PreviousNext

Return to The Wizards' Tower

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Claude [Bot] and 7 guests