Game Client modified by Ender

Forum for alternative clients, mods & discussions on the same.

Moderator: Phades

Re: Empty Cheese Trays Still have timers in Enders

Postby ElGato » Wed Aug 17, 2011 6:39 am

yeah been around for a long time
burgingham wrote:We are all Gato, and Gato is Delamore of course. Goons blablabla...

Caradon wrote:Gato, the anti-ghandi

Sabinati wrote:yeah we're gonna kill you gato!!!
User avatar
ElGato
 
Posts: 1946
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 2:10 am

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Momoka » Thu Aug 18, 2011 11:09 am

Hi Ender.

Could you do something about this variable you added to Vanilla? The static-ness makes the client unstable if another UI is created. I see you use it seldomly and I can think in plenty alternatives to implement something similar.

Code: Select all
public class UI {
    static public UI instance; // Unable to create more UIs

    public UI(Coord sz, Session sess) {
        instance = this;
        ...
    }
    ...
}


I am implementing multiple sessions and it works perfectly under Vanilla Client. Under your client it crashes in a few instances (kind of works until that variable is called, the most glaring time is when user enters into a house or a cave). I could get around by setting instance everytime a session gets focus but I would like to make this library client agnostic, maybe you are interested in helping.

If you are willing, I can provide a patch with some work but I think it would be best if you were to edit it out since you are more knowledgable about the innars of the client.
User avatar
Momoka
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2011 6:21 am

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Ulrika » Thu Aug 18, 2011 12:34 pm

This isn't working. Someone, please tell me what to do. I'm very confused.

This is my code:
start "C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin" -Djava.library.path= C:\Users\user\Desktop\HnH_Ender_x64\HnH_Ender_x64" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se

It keeps giving me the error "Windows cannot find -Djava.library.path=. Make sure you typed the name correctly, and then try again."
What am I doing wrong?
Ulrika
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 10:48 pm

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby ElGato » Thu Aug 18, 2011 12:47 pm

Ulrika wrote:This isn't working. Someone, please tell me what to do. I'm very confused.

This is my code:
start "C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin" -Djava.library.path= C:\Users\user\Desktop\HnH_Ender_x64\HnH_Ender_x64" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se

It keeps giving me the error "Windows cannot find -Djava.library.path=. Make sure you typed the name correctly, and then try again."
What am I doing wrong?

try
Code: Select all
start "C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se
burgingham wrote:We are all Gato, and Gato is Delamore of course. Goons blablabla...

Caradon wrote:Gato, the anti-ghandi

Sabinati wrote:yeah we're gonna kill you gato!!!
User avatar
ElGato
 
Posts: 1946
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 2:10 am

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Ulrika » Thu Aug 18, 2011 12:52 pm

ElGato wrote:
Ulrika wrote:This isn't working. Someone, please tell me what to do. I'm very confused.

This is my code:
start "C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin" -Djava.library.path= C:\Users\user\Desktop\HnH_Ender_x64\HnH_Ender_x64" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se

It keeps giving me the error "Windows cannot find -Djava.library.path=. Make sure you typed the name correctly, and then try again."
What am I doing wrong?

try
Code: Select all
start "C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se

Windows cannot find "-Xms256m". Make sure you typed the name correctly, and then try again.
Ulrika
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 10:48 pm

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Momoka » Thu Aug 18, 2011 2:41 pm

Momoka wrote:Hi Ender.

Could you do something about this variable you added to Vanilla? The static-ness makes the client unstable if another UI is created. I see you use it seldomly and I can think in plenty alternatives to implement something similar.

Code: Select all
public class UI {
    static public UI instance; // Unable to create more UIs

    public UI(Coord sz, Session sess) {
        instance = this;
        ...
    }
    ...
}


I am implementing multiple sessions and it works perfectly under Vanilla Client. Under your client it crashes in a few instances (kind of works until that variable is called, the most glaring time is when user enters into a house or a cave). I could get around by setting instance everytime a session gets focus but I would like to make this library client agnostic, maybe you are interested in helping.

If you are willing, I can provide a patch with some work but I think it would be best if you were to edit it out since you are more knowledgable about the innars of the client.


For now, fixing it in my own way.

Code: Select all
diff --git a/src/haven/HavenPanel.java b/src/haven/HavenPanel.java
index 57ae4d0..9454e5b 100644
--- a/src/haven/HavenPanel.java
+++ b/src/haven/HavenPanel.java
@@ -29,6 +29,8 @@ package haven;
 import java.awt.Cursor;
 import java.awt.GraphicsConfiguration;
 import java.awt.Toolkit;
+import java.awt.event.FocusAdapter;
+import java.awt.event.FocusEvent;
 import java.awt.event.InputEvent;
 import java.awt.event.KeyAdapter;
 import java.awt.event.KeyEvent;
@@ -186,6 +188,12 @@ public class HavenPanel extends GLCanvas implements Runnable {
                    }
                }
            });
+       addFocusListener(new FocusAdapter() {
+               @Override
+               public void focusGained(FocusEvent e) {
+                       UI.instance = ui;
+               }
+               });
        inited = true;
     }
User avatar
Momoka
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2011 6:21 am

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Phades » Fri Aug 19, 2011 12:08 am

Ulrika wrote:
ElGato wrote:
Ulrika wrote:This isn't working. Someone, please tell me what to do. I'm very confused.

This is my code:
start "C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin" -Djava.library.path= C:\Users\user\Desktop\HnH_Ender_x64\HnH_Ender_x64" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se

It keeps giving me the error "Windows cannot find -Djava.library.path=. Make sure you typed the name correctly, and then try again."
What am I doing wrong?

try
Code: Select all
start "C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se

Windows cannot find "-Xms256m". Make sure you typed the name correctly, and then try again.


It would be so much easier if people would read the entire first page.... sigh.

This is the code you should use if you are using 64bit windows with 32bit java (most likely what you have):
Code: Select all
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\java.exe" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se
-Diadems of Odditown
Odditown loves you no matter what.
User avatar
Phades
 
Posts: 352
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 9:07 pm

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Ulrika » Fri Aug 19, 2011 6:23 am

Phades wrote:
Ulrika wrote:
ElGato wrote:try
Code: Select all
start "C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se

Windows cannot find "-Xms256m". Make sure you typed the name correctly, and then try again.


It would be so much easier if people would read the entire first page.... sigh.

This is the code you should use if you are using 64bit windows with 32bit java (most likely what you have):
Code: Select all
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\java.exe" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se

oh! Thank you very much. It's working now. :)
Ulrika
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 10:48 pm

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Phades » Sat Aug 20, 2011 8:26 pm

You're welcome! :D
-Diadems of Odditown
Odditown loves you no matter what.
User avatar
Phades
 
Posts: 352
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 9:07 pm

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Potjeh » Sun Aug 21, 2011 9:10 pm

The red squares offend my aesthetic sensibilities. Would it be possible to display appropriate stumps for hidden trees rather than the red squares?
Image Bottleneck
User avatar
Potjeh
 
Posts: 11812
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 4:03 pm

PreviousNext

Return to The Wizards' Tower

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Claude [Bot] and 4 guests