Game Client modified by Ender

Forum for alternative clients, mods & discussions on the same.

Moderator: Phades

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Zing1515 » Sat Sep 03, 2011 3:10 pm

rilaf wrote:Ok, so since we don't know how long we'll have to use our "fix" to load Ender's client I smashed up some of what I am sure is terrible BASH code to load my client a little easier. I figured I had best share it with my fellow Linux users. This may work on MAC I'm not sure I thought people only used those to draw pictures but apparently not.

This script requires me to click play on the web-site. I then save the file in my Downloads folder (default for me). I then double click my run.sh and walla Ender's opens up and logs me in. I also have the script set to remove the autohaven file so I can then logout and log back in to the web-site as my alt and immediately download an autohaven file without Firefox renaming it to autohaven(1) for me.

The only thing you should have to do is add the path to where you save your autohaven file when you click Play on the web-site.

Without further ado this is what my HnH start-up script now contains (the spaces in the sed commands are important):
Code: Select all
#!/bin/bash
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/usr/lib/jvm/java-6-sun/lib/
DOWNLOAD=~/Downloads
AUTHUSER=`grep "haven.authuser" $DOWNLOAD/autohaven | sed s/"    <property name=\"haven.authuser\" value=\""// | sed s/"\" \/>"//`
AUTHCK=`grep "haven.authck" $DOWNLOAD/autohaven | sed s/"    <property name=\"haven.authck\" value=\""// | sed s/"\" \/>"//`
java -Xms384m -Xmx384m -Dhaven.authuser=$AUTHUSER -Dhaven.authck=$AUTHCK -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res
rm -rf $DOWNLOAD/autohaven


Does this work on windows 7? If not, can you make one for windows 7? Also, I tried the one with the authck and authuser, but after it said connecting the ender window would go black and then close.
Last edited by Zing1515 on Sat Sep 03, 2011 3:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Zing
~I am a peaceful hermit, but I do have defensive weapons. So, with that said, please don't steal my stuff or attack me.
User avatar
Zing1515
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 5:10 am
Location: U.S.A.

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby BruThoL » Sat Sep 03, 2011 3:17 pm

Improvement suggestion :

A lock system, so you can lock inventory objects in your inventory.
When locked, an object can't go to a chest / cupboard / whatever when mouse scrolling.
BruThoL
 
Posts: 392
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 11:01 pm

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Slayerr555 » Sat Sep 03, 2011 7:56 pm

Can someone plase help me? I'm running on Windows Vista and I can't seem to find a way for my Client to work. I've tried just about everything I've seen on the forums, but nothing wants to work. Connection is refused when I try to Log in from the Client. My run.bat file doesnt actually say run.bat, I don't know if this matters. It just says "run". But it is a Batch file. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks!
()+}}:?+_Slayerr555_+¿:{{+()
User avatar
Slayerr555
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 1:30 am

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Slayerr555 » Sat Sep 03, 2011 9:28 pm

Can someone tell me where to find the .jnlp file? I've searched and searched but to no avail. (windows vista)
()+}}:?+_Slayerr555_+¿:{{+()
User avatar
Slayerr555
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 1:30 am

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Zing1515 » Sat Sep 03, 2011 9:54 pm

Slayerr555 wrote:Can someone tell me where to find the .jnlp file? I've searched and searched but to no avail. (windows vista)

What I do is right-click on the Haven & Hearth Play icon at the top of this screen and choose "save target as..." from the dropdown menu.
Zing
~I am a peaceful hermit, but I do have defensive weapons. So, with that said, please don't steal my stuff or attack me.
User avatar
Zing1515
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 5:10 am
Location: U.S.A.

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Zing1515 » Sat Sep 03, 2011 9:58 pm

Slayerr555 wrote:Can someone plase help me? I'm running on Windows Vista and I can't seem to find a way for my Client to work. I've tried just about everything I've seen on the forums, but nothing wants to work. Connection is refused when I try to Log in from the Client. My run.bat file doesnt actually say run.bat, I don't know if this matters. It just says "run". But it is a Batch file. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks!


I tried everything, too, but with no luck. Also, my run.bat file just says "run", too, but I don't the think name matters. It just matters that its a .bat file and the coding is properly entered. The ender client and (I think) all other modified clients are down right now as of yesterday.
Zing
~I am a peaceful hermit, but I do have defensive weapons. So, with that said, please don't steal my stuff or attack me.
User avatar
Zing1515
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 5:10 am
Location: U.S.A.

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Jeebus » Sat Sep 03, 2011 11:33 pm

BruThoL wrote:Improvement suggestion :

A lock system, so you can lock inventory objects in your inventory.
When locked, an object can't go to a chest / cupboard / whatever when mouse scrolling.

I second that. Too many times I have I tossed my water flask in a chest when I didn't mean to because of over eager mouse scrolling or lag.

Also, an anchor system, such as the hotkey menus (0-9, NUMPAD 0-9, F1-F12) in place so you don't accidentally move them or drag them off-screen, and/or be able to set the location of where your inventory or seedbags open up to memory, so that way whenever you open an inventory/seedbag, then always open in that spot in the HUD, not in the default spot, because I always like to have my seedbags in the far right side of the screen, but get annoyed any time I have to close them or time them out of my inventory, because then the seedbag inventory menus all default to this annoying spot near the top of the screen, left of center. With an anchoring system, I could set my inventory and/or seedbags to open wherever, and they'll always do so. Want my inventory to always open in one corner, and seedbags in the other corners? With an anchoring system, I could do it. That would be the aim on an anchor system.
"Never trust anyone offering to 'do you a solid.' They may just want to take a dump on your table." - Me

World 5
Paprika Cilantro II, Lawspeaker of Aodake Tsuru, New Capital of the Pueblo Nation

World 3
Nan Foodle, Elector Count of Deephold, Domain of the Holy Roman Empire
Second Emperor of the Holy Roman Empire
Jeebus
 
Posts: 159
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 3:34 am
Location: The Seventh Circle of Hell

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Calixtus » Sun Sep 04, 2011 12:03 am

Suprised this has not been fixed yet.

been over 24 hours now
User avatar
Calixtus
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 5:20 pm
Location: This side of the pond

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby rilaf » Sun Sep 04, 2011 1:28 am

Zing1515 wrote:Does this work on windows 7? If not, can you make one for windows 7? Also, I tried the one with the authck and authuser, but after it said connecting the ender window would go black and then close.


This will not work on Windows 7. Since I don't run Windows I don't have a lot of interest in making it. If this continues past the US holiday weekend I will work on a fix for all of you windoze users.
rilaf
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 7:23 pm

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Zing1515 » Sun Sep 04, 2011 1:35 am

rilaf wrote:This will not work on Windows 7. Since I don't run Windows I don't have a lot of interest in making it. If this continues past the US holiday weekend I will work on a fix for all of you windoze users.


I sure hope it won't go past sunday. I just downloaded Daji's graphic mods and extracted it into my ender res folder using his instructions. I am really excited to use it when ender is back up and running. At least I know I have a chance of using it with a temperary fix thanks to you. :)
Zing
~I am a peaceful hermit, but I do have defensive weapons. So, with that said, please don't steal my stuff or attack me.
User avatar
Zing1515
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 5:10 am
Location: U.S.A.

PreviousNext

Return to The Wizards' Tower

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Claude [Bot] and 2 guests