Game Client modified by Ender

Forum for alternative clients, mods & discussions on the same.

Moderator: Phades

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby goldfighter » Sat Feb 12, 2011 12:28 pm

how do i find the path to my game folder?
jorb wrote:School is basically bullshit anyway.
goldfighter
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 6:38 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Moondee29 » Sat Feb 12, 2011 12:56 pm

Having an issue here...
When I go to edit the run.bat folder, it's mentioned that I need to add the game directory on my computer. The thing is, I don't have one, I just click the big "play" button at the top of the website and it launches.
Searching for "haven" or "hearth" brings up nothing anywhere on my computer either. How can I find the game directory, or if it's not there, how can I download the client to my computer? (The link in the PAQ section does nothing)

Any help would be appreciated!

EDIT: I created a directory for the game, but when I try to run the client, I get only "windows cannot find '-Djava.library.path=E:\Games\HH'. Make sure you typed the name correctly and try again.
If someone would be kind enough to explain step by step how to get this client going, that would be amazing, as I have no idea what I'm doing, apparently



Have you showed the path to the Java in your computer correctly?

It could be either "C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\javaw.exe" if you are using 64bit version of Windows .. Or just "C:\Program Files\Java\jre6\bin\javaw.exe" if it is a 32 bit Widnwos.


So, to join on the funwagon here, I'm sort of a failure when it comes to programming. Never got the hang of it.

Here's the issue presented:

Windows cannot find '-Djava.library.path="C\Games\Haven and Hearth'". Make sure you typed the name correctly, and then try again...

Maybe I did something wrong? Here's the code.

start "C:\Program Files\Java\jre6\bin\javaw.exe" -Djava.library.path="C:\Games\Haven and Hearth" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -


Try without "start"
Moondee29
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 1:23 pm

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby goldfighter » Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 pm

i tried that and i didnt get the error i had before anymore but the client still doesnt start
jorb wrote:School is basically bullshit anyway.
goldfighter
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 6:38 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Detri » Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:12 pm

Getting this error while running your client. Crash after login:

Code: Select all
C:\Games\Haven>"C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\java" -Djava.library.path="
C:\Games\Haven" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se
Exception in thread "Haven main thread" java.lang.ExceptionInInitializerError
at java.lang.Class.forName0(Native Method)
at java.lang.Class.forName(Unknown Source)
at haven.Widget.initbardas(Widget.java:66)
at haven.RemoteUI.<init>(RemoteUI.java:35)
at haven.MainFrame.run(MainFrame.java:177)
at haven.MainFrame.main2(MainFrame.java:250)
at haven.MainFrame.access$100(MainFrame.java:34)
at haven.MainFrame$6.run(MainFrame.java:291)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.RuntimeException: Delayed error in resource gfx/hud/fbtn (v
-1), from forking source backed by HTTP res source (http://www.havenandhearth.co
m/res/)
at haven.Resource.checkerr(Resource.java:1058)
at haven.Resource.layer(Resource.java:941)
at haven.Resource.loadimg(Resource.java:1068)
at haven.Window.<clinit>(Window.java:45)
... 9 more
Caused by: haven.Resource$LoadException: Load error in resource gfx/hud/fbtn(v-1
), from forking source backed by HTTP res source (http://www.havenandhearth.com/
res/)
at haven.Resource$Loader.handle(Resource.java:401)
at haven.Resource$Loader.run(Resource.java:375)
... 1 more
Caused by: java.io.FileNotFoundException: http://www.havenandhearth.com/res/gfx/
hud/fbtn.res
at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.getInputStream(Unknown So
urce)
at haven.Resource$HttpSource.get(Resource.java:330)
at haven.Resource$TeeSource.get(Resource.java:225)
at haven.Resource$Loader.handle(Resource.java:395)
... 2 more

C:\Games\Haven>pause
Press any key to continue . . .
Detri
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2009 2:45 am

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby EnderWiggin » Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:56 pm

Detri wrote:Getting this error while running your client. Crash after login:
Code: Select all
.......
Caused by: java.lang.RuntimeException: Delayed error in resource gfx/hud/fbtn (v-1), from forking source backed by HTTP res source (http://www.havenandhearth.com/res/)
. . .
Did you copied res folder? And are there -r ./res in your bat file

New version:
  • fixed radius showing for beehives with honey
  • changed item readiness progress circle to progress bar
  • added item readiness percentage to tooltip
  • doubled duration of dowsing (tracking, prospecting) arrow
  • added option to options->general to display message with dowsing (tracking, prospecting) direction and angle delta.
  • possibly fixed glitch with prospecting blinking radius, but no arrow
User avatar
EnderWiggin
 
Posts: 1154
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 8:23 pm

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby SacreDoom » Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:58 pm

You're the king mann.
User avatar
SacreDoom
 
Posts: 2590
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 3:14 pm

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Killawatt » Sat Feb 12, 2011 3:03 pm

Try without "start"


Still doesn't quite work. No longer presents the error, but doesn't start up.
Back, I guess
User avatar
Killawatt
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2010 11:57 pm

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Caesar » Sat Feb 12, 2011 3:17 pm

Have also a problem (maybe the same!?)

Doing everything was told bevor, programs starts, no errors, programm ends. Fin.^^

In console the same.

D:\HH>"C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\javaw.exe" -Djava.library.path="D:\HH\" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res

D:\HH>

And now? Any sugestions?

mfg C. :)
Caesar
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 9:00 pm

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby SacreDoom » Sat Feb 12, 2011 3:20 pm

Any chance you could make an option to have the old hotkeybar?
User avatar
SacreDoom
 
Posts: 2590
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 3:14 pm

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby EnderWiggin » Sat Feb 12, 2011 3:23 pm

SacreDoom wrote:Any chance you could make an option to have the old hotkeybar?

No chances. But I will add belt switching with hotkey.
User avatar
EnderWiggin
 
Posts: 1154
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 8:23 pm

PreviousNext

Return to The Wizards' Tower

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Claude [Bot] and 2 guests