Game Client modified by Ender

Forum for alternative clients, mods & discussions on the same.

Moderator: Phades

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby olgeigracexD » Fri Jun 07, 2013 12:14 am

To not repeat over and over again :x

1. Find where jre (java) is installed on your system. Default locations:

Java6:
  • Windows 32bit + java 32bit: C:\Program Files\Java\jre6\bin\
  • Windows 64bit + java 64bit: C:\Program Files\Java\jre6\bin\
  • Windows 64bit + java 32bit: C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\
Java7:
  • Windows 32bit + java 32bit: C:\Program Files\Java\jre7\bin\
  • Windows 64bit + java 64bit: C:\Program Files\Java\jre7\bin\
  • Windows 64bit + java 32bit: C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre7\bin\

2. Check if your java dir is in PATH variable
save below code as "check_path.bat" and run it:
Code: Select all
@echo off
echo %PATH%
pause

If you can see your java here ignore section 3.

3. http://www.java.com/en/download/help/path.xml
By "adding the location of the class to the value" they mean "adding path to your java directory at the end, separated from other entires with semicolon"

Like here (dont copy this! It's only sample and using it may break your system):
C:\Program Files (x86)\AMD APP\bin\x86_64;C:\Program Files (x86)\AMD APP\bin\x86;%SystemRoot%\system32;%SystemRoot%;%SystemRoot%\System32\Wbem;%SYSTEMROOT%\System32\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\;C:\Program Files (x86)\ATI Technologies\ATI.ACE\Core-Static;c:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre7\bin\


4. Correct run.bat depending what you want:

    a) start ender without the console window in background:
    Code: Select all
    start javaw -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res

    b) start ender with console window to show errors:
    Code: Select all
    java -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res
    pause

    c) start ender and save all errors to a logfile you can post here (Console window stays open, showing path to the current log):
    Code: Select all
    @ECHO OFF

    SET dateTemp=%date%
    SET dateTemp=%dateTemp:/=-%
    SET dateTemp=%dateTemp: =%

    SET timeTemp=%time%
    SET timeTemp=%timeTemp::=.%
    SET timeTemp=%timeTemp:,=.%
    SET timeTemp=%timeTemp: =%

    IF NOT EXIST logs MKDIR logs
    SET logPath="logs\%dateTemp% %timeTemp%.log"

    ECHO Logfile: %logPath%
    java -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res > %logPath% 2>&1

    call :getFilesize %logPath%
    IF %filesize% == 0 DEL %logPath%

    :getFilesize
    set filesize=%~z1
    exit /b

User avatar
olgeigracexD
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 7:40 pm

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Arh-Wish » Fri Jun 07, 2013 3:01 am

borka wrote:What Antivirus program are you using?

You might perform a second virus scan with a bootable live disk like Kaspersky Lab Rescue Disk (if you haven't)

Kaspersky anti-virus 2013... and i reinstall system, whole system - useless, all the same. When i try to login in the village - black screen without interface. In forest - everything ok.

I give up.

c) start ender and save all errors to a logfile you can post here (Console window stays open, showing path to the current log):

Code: Select all
qweqwe
Exception in thread "Haven UI thread" haven.UI$UIException: Wdgmsg sender (haven.IButton) is not in rwidgets
   at haven.UI.wdgmsg(UI.java:226)
   at haven.Widget.wdgmsg(Widget.java:277)
   at haven.Widget.wdgmsg(Widget.java:279)
   at haven.SlenHud.wdgmsg(SlenHud.java:299)
   at haven.Widget.wdgmsg(Widget.java:279)
   at haven.Widget.wdgmsg(Widget.java:272)
   at haven.IButton.click(IButton.java:76)
   at haven.IButton.mouseup(IButton.java:95)
   at haven.UI.mouseup(UI.java:316)
   at haven.HavenPanel.dispatch(HavenPanel.java:338)
   at haven.HavenPanel.run(HavenPanel.java:388)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Arh-Wish
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 2:27 am

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby olgeigracexD » Fri Jun 07, 2013 6:28 am

Logfile says it's some weird input related to the bottom menu, not from the circular part tough.

Arh-Wish wrote:When i try to login in the village
You have access to the village chat on that character?
Try removing haven.conf and windows.conf files (backup them somewhere first)
User avatar
olgeigracexD
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 7:40 pm

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby borka » Fri Jun 07, 2013 7:35 am

@Arh-Wish

Uninstall Kapersky

Use Avira Free

Get a fresh Ender and update

edit you run.bat if needed

run Ender

if it works

go to Kapersky Lab Web page - tell your Problems with getting Ender to run (others had this problems before too)

If they have a solution - uninstall Avira - install Kapersky
User avatar
borka
 
Posts: 9965
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 7:47 pm
Location: World of Sprucecap

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Arh-Wish » Fri Jun 07, 2013 10:12 am

olgeigracexD wrote:Logfile says it's some weird input related to the bottom menu, not from the circular part tough.

Arh-Wish wrote:When i try to login in the village
You have access to the village chat on that character?
Try removing haven.conf and windows.conf files (backup them somewhere first)

Such logfile i have only once in other cases it consists of:
Code: Select all
qweqwe

or empty.

olgeigracexD wrote:
Arh-Wish wrote:When i try to login in the village

You have access to the village chat on that character?

[/quote]
From time to time.
Sometimes it loads with interface, other objects and black tiles. I didn't try to write something in chat but it seems that chat is active. I have access to settings menu, craft menu, but when try character characteristics menu or some other menu it freezes completely.

olgeigracexD wrote:Try removing haven.conf and windows.conf files (backup them somewhere first)

I do it every time.


I get Ender from here. Same for patch.

I uninstalled Kaspersky (for the 10th time already), I turned off the firewall. I did not install other antivirus.
The system is clean, just after the reinstallation.
I put the 7th Java here http://javadl.sun.com/webapps/download/ ... leId=76860 some basic drivers for video, audio and lan. Some basic programs such as firefox (i turned it off when try to start client).
I changed Path variable as been recommended.

After all i still have this:

Image

or this:

Image

or just totally black screen with login menu (with options to heartfire or where last time logout)

With default client i have this:

Image

I have tried with characters created 3 and 2 days ago.
Arh-Wish
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 2:27 am

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby borka » Fri Jun 07, 2013 12:52 pm

Is it possible to try another Router (borrow from friend)?
Avatar by SacreDoom
Java 8 - manually downloads - good to check for actual versions url here:
viewtopic.php?f=42&t=40331
Remember what the dormouse said: Feed your head Feed your head
User avatar
borka
 
Posts: 9965
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 7:47 pm
Location: World of Sprucecap

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Arh-Wish » Fri Jun 07, 2013 1:22 pm

I can try same Zyxel but another model.

But i don't understand how router can be connected to such strange situation with login in the village :?

Also i can try to reset settings of current router...
Arh-Wish
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 2:27 am

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby borka » Fri Jun 07, 2013 1:31 pm

A german friend had the same problem and we didn't get it fixed 'till he bought a new different router - suddenly everything was fine...

So if you can try another model do so...
User avatar
borka
 
Posts: 9965
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 7:47 pm
Location: World of Sprucecap

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Arh-Wish » Fri Jun 07, 2013 3:11 pm

You will not believe it!
I'm just reset my modem settings and it works! :shock:

I don't know what to say about this... two days and so simple :?
Arh-Wish
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 2:27 am

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby cobaltjones » Fri Jun 07, 2013 9:03 pm

Is Ender still around? He (or someone) really needs to add the FEP bar somewhere on the main display. I hate having to open the character window every time to see what foods I need to eat.
User avatar
cobaltjones
 
Posts: 2725
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 1:27 am

PreviousNext

Return to The Wizards' Tower

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Claude [Bot] and 5 guests