Game Client modified by Ender

Forum for alternative clients, mods & discussions on the same.

Moderator: Phades

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby KosmicSurvivorGR » Sat Jul 20, 2013 9:24 am

Next, open up the zip archive that you downloaded from the first page of the Ender thread and extract the contents to someplace like your Desktop (recommended). Right-click the Run.bat file inside and edit it to contain ONLY the following:
.\updater\HnH_updater.exe
"FULL PATH TO JAVA.EXE" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se


Example:
.\updater\HnH_updater.exe
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin\java.exe" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se

Make sure that the location of java is in QUOTES " " and that each part is on it's own line (press enter after the first line to be sure, delete blank lines)



I see a run file...I right click it and click edit,then it has this
start javaw -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res
Do I need to rewrite all the words?btw I have the 32-bit Java and downloaded the 3 first folders in the site...
I'm Greek!
KosmicSurvivorGR
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2013 8:15 am

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby borka » Sat Jul 20, 2013 9:30 am

try this
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre7\bin\javaw.exe" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res
Avatar by SacreDoom
Java 8 - manually downloads - good to check for actual versions url here:
viewtopic.php?f=42&t=40331
Remember what the dormouse said: Feed your head Feed your head
User avatar
borka
 
Posts: 9965
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 7:47 pm
Location: World of Sprucecap

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby imrielle » Sat Jul 20, 2013 10:55 am

If it helps, my run.bat is this (modified to allow for more ram usage since I was running into a crash here and there):
Code: Select all
.\updater\HnH_updater.exe
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre7\bin\java.exe" -Xms512m -Xmx1024m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se

This is for 32bit Java 7.
64bit Java 7 would be here:
Code: Select all
.\updater\HnH_updater.exe
"C:\Program Files\Java\jre7\bin\java.exe" -Xms512m -Xmx1024m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se

For Java 6, if you haven't updated, change the jre7 to jre6.
Vierna~
Ef Salem~
imrielle
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2009 2:04 pm
Location: Ohio, USA

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Evilsoshi » Sat Jul 20, 2013 11:44 am

borka wrote:@ Evilsoshi

edit your run.bat - put in a new line containing the word
Code: Select all
pause
- run Ender - post a screenshot of messages in CMD window ...


here you go this is what i get

Image

Got any cure?
The moment man devoured the fruit of knowledge, he sealed his fate ... Entrusting his future to the cards, man clings to a dim hope. Yet, the Arcana is the means by which all is revealed. Beyond the beaten path lies the absolute end. It matters not who you are ... Death awaits you.
User avatar
Evilsoshi
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2013 7:21 pm
Location: Somewhere on earth on a tiny little land right next to sweden.

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby KosmicSurvivorGR » Sat Jul 20, 2013 11:57 am

borka wrote:try this
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre7\bin\javaw.exe" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res

Er...I mean...do I need to make a new line or replace the old words?''After I understand a little bit and write what you wrote''
I did this borka...I do double click and it appears-disappears in 30 miliseconds-1 second :? ...Help!
About the folders..In the site I downloaded the first 3 'cause I use 32-bit Java but the weird is I have 64-bit Windows 8
I'm Greek!
KosmicSurvivorGR
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2013 8:15 am

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby imrielle » Sat Jul 20, 2013 12:39 pm

KosmicSurvivorGR wrote:
borka wrote:try this
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre7\bin\javaw.exe" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res

Er...I mean...do I need to make a new line or replace the old words?''After I understand a little bit and write what you wrote''
I did this borka...I do double click and it appears-disappears in 30 miliseconds-1 second :? ...Help!
About the folders..In the site I downloaded the first 3 'cause I use 32-bit Java but the weird is I have 64-bit Windows 8


Replace the old line entirely. If it doesn't work, try it as
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre7\bin\java.exe" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res
Vierna~
Ef Salem~
imrielle
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2009 2:04 pm
Location: Ohio, USA

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby borka » Sat Jul 20, 2013 1:21 pm

Evilsoshi wrote:Got any cure?


You can't run Ender_64 (64 bit) with Java 32 Bit (x86) and vice versa...
(Du kan ikke kjøre Ender_64 (64 bit) med Java 32 Bit (x86) og vice versa...)

Install Java 64 Bit http://www.oracle.com/technetwork/java/ ... 80261.html second lowest one - edit your Ender_64 run.bat to this

Code: Select all
"C:\Program Files\Java\jre7\bin\java.exe" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res
pause
Avatar by SacreDoom
Java 8 - manually downloads - good to check for actual versions url here:
viewtopic.php?f=42&t=40331
Remember what the dormouse said: Feed your head Feed your head
User avatar
borka
 
Posts: 9965
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 7:47 pm
Location: World of Sprucecap

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby borka » Sat Jul 20, 2013 1:25 pm

KosmicSurvivorGR wrote:...I do double click and it appears-disappears in 30 miliseconds-1 second :? ...Help!
About the folders..In the site I downloaded the first 3 'cause I use 32-bit Java but the weird is I have 64-bit Windows 8


yep Imrielle is right, replace all - also put in a new line with word
Code: Select all
pause


Code: Select all
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre7\bin\java.exe" -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar haven.jar moltke.seatribe.se -r ./res
pause


run it and CMD window stays open and shows error messages - screenshot, upload and post it...

On a 64 Bit window you're able to use both 32 and 64 Bit programms - to run Ender 64 Bit you'll need Java 64 Bit installed
Avatar by SacreDoom
Java 8 - manually downloads - good to check for actual versions url here:
viewtopic.php?f=42&t=40331
Remember what the dormouse said: Feed your head Feed your head
User avatar
borka
 
Posts: 9965
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 7:47 pm
Location: World of Sprucecap

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby Evilsoshi » Sat Jul 20, 2013 2:05 pm

borka wrote:
Evilsoshi wrote:Got any cure?


You can't run Ender_64 (64 bit) with Java 32 Bit (x86) and vice versa...
(Du kan ikke kjøre Ender_64 (64 bit) med Java 32 Bit (x86) og vice versa...)


Do I take the Exe one or .gz

I mean like it's better to install it. Unless both version are installers.

So okay when it's done installing I took the .gz one what do I do then? like I've said to others I know nothing with java, Oh yah would it not be better if you made a installer for the client?
The moment man devoured the fruit of knowledge, he sealed his fate ... Entrusting his future to the cards, man clings to a dim hope. Yet, the Arcana is the means by which all is revealed. Beyond the beaten path lies the absolute end. It matters not who you are ... Death awaits you.
User avatar
Evilsoshi
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2013 7:21 pm
Location: Somewhere on earth on a tiny little land right next to sweden.

Re: Game Client modified by Ender

Postby KosmicSurvivorGR » Sat Jul 20, 2013 2:12 pm

borka wrote:
run it and CMD window stays open and shows error messages - screenshot, upload and post it...

On a 64 Bit window you're able to use both 32 and 64 Bit programms - to run Ender 64 Bit you'll need Java 64 Bit installed

How to upload?I don't want it public...Also I use 32-bit Java and I'm going to use 32-bit Ender launcher... :)
I'm Greek!
KosmicSurvivorGR
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2013 8:15 am

PreviousNext

Return to The Wizards' Tower

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests