Game client modified by Gilbertus

Forum for alternative clients, mods & discussions on the same.

Moderator: Phades

Re: Game client modified by Gilbertus

Postby DatOneGuy » Fri Sep 03, 2010 3:55 am

That means that your Java path is set incorrectly.

You have 2 options:
1)Change your Environment Variables to properly point to the Java path.
2)Open the run.bat and change it to point to the proper Java path.
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .Hi. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
User avatar
DatOneGuy
 
Posts: 5553
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 7:50 am
Location: I'm in Miami, trick.

Re: Game client modified by Gilbertus

Postby Repercussionist » Fri Sep 03, 2010 3:59 am

Ok, I set the full path to Java in the batch file and CMD will open, run some stuff successfully, then close. Afterwards I try to run haven but nothing happens: at all.

Any suggestions?
Zen always wins.
~K~
User avatar
Repercussionist
 
Posts: 262
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 2:35 am

Re: Game client modified by Gilbertus

Postby dra6o0n » Fri Sep 03, 2010 4:46 am

I got an interesting theory about my improved mapper suggestion:

- Every "local" minimaps should be given a codename once discovered, and if the same map was found by another player, then the map will be ignored...
Problem is that how will the client know which map has been seen, and which one isn't?

Google was able to use satellite to get their image of our planet in a way, but comparing it to this is a bigger feat since you have no tools to reveal the entire map... D:
dra6o0n
 
Posts: 481
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 3:11 am

Re: Game client modified by Gilbertus

Postby Spiff » Fri Sep 03, 2010 6:13 am

Bigger difficulty is really that it's really really really hard to identify local minimaps. The coordinate system in-game is scrambled with a new origin on every login. So you can't use that to identify them. Basically, you have to eyeball it.

Is there any chance of having xray let you click on objects behind other objects without being "highlighted" yellow?
User avatar
Spiff
 
Posts: 356
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2009 9:33 pm

Re: Game client modified by Gilbertus

Postby Gilbertus » Fri Sep 03, 2010 8:06 pm

ewlol wrote:Ok, so, i am still trying to get this to work on a mac.

I did what sabi said--but, I get this error that says:
Code: Select all
Unable to access jarfile haven.jar



Keep run.bat in game folder and run it from there.

ewlol wrote:So, to remedy this, I specified the path to the .jar file into the .bat, which I have now made a .txt file I can use to edit (and it works the same like a batch thru terminal on a mac).

this is what my code in the .bat/.txt file says after I specified the haven.jar path:
Code: Select all
java -Xms256m -Xmx512m -jar /Users/Elliot/Desktop/hh-macosx-ppc/haven.jar sh.seatribe.se


did I do something wrong, because when I run the file thru terminal, have breifly loads, then this error appears in terminal:
Code: Select all
Exception in thread "Haven main thread" java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: no jogl in java.library.path
        at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary(ClassLoader.java:1682)
        at java.lang.Runtime.loadLibrary0(Runtime.java:822)
        at java.lang.System.loadLibrary(System.java:993)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader.loadLibraryInternal(NativeLibLoader.java:189)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader.access$000(NativeLibLoader.java:49)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader$DefaultAction.loadLibrary(NativeLibLoader.java:80)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader.loadLibrary(NativeLibLoader.java:103)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader.access$200(NativeLibLoader.java:49)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader$1.run(NativeLibLoader.java:111)
        at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.NativeLibLoader.loadCore(NativeLibLoader.java:109)
        at com.sun.opengl.impl.macosx.MacOSXGLDrawableFactory.<clinit>(MacOSXGLDrawableFactory.java:53)
        at java.lang.Class.forName0(Native Method)
        at java.lang.Class.forName(Class.java:164)
        at javax.media.opengl.GLDrawableFactory.getFactory(GLDrawableFactory.java:108)
        at javax.media.opengl.GLCanvas.chooseGraphicsConfiguration(GLCanvas.java:520)
        at javax.media.opengl.GLCanvas.<init>(GLCanvas.java:131)
        at javax.media.opengl.GLCanvas.<init>(GLCanvas.java:90)
        at haven.HavenPanel.<init>(HavenPanel.java:63)
        at haven.MainFrame.<init>(MainFrame.java:125)
        at haven.MainFrame.main2(MainFrame.java:238)
        at haven.MainFrame.access$100(MainFrame.java:34)
        at haven.MainFrame$6.run(MainFrame.java:291)
        at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:613)


Try (inside game folder)
Code: Select all
java -Xms256m -Xmx512m -Djava.library.path="/Users/Elliot/Desktop/hh-macosx-ppc" -jar haven.jar sh.seatribe.se
Gilbertus
 
Posts: 174
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2010 4:29 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Game client modified by Gilbertus

Postby Gilbertus » Fri Sep 03, 2010 8:31 pm

Spiff wrote:Bigger difficulty is really that it's really really really hard to identify local minimaps. The coordinate system in-game is scrambled with a new origin on every login. So you can't use that to identify them. Basically, you have to eyeball it.

I'm thinking of make MD5 hash of minimap images and compare them but it will probably work only sometimes. Since environment changes fast (growing trees etc.) and every new generated minimaps will be different.
Spiff wrote:Is there any chance of having xray let you click on objects behind other objects without being "highlighted" yellow?

It annoys me too. X-ray function only draw outline instead of object but object still is there and takes events. Maybe i will find a way to change it but for now i don't know how.
Gilbertus
 
Posts: 174
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2010 4:29 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Game client modified by Gilbertus

Postby dra6o0n » Fri Sep 03, 2010 9:48 pm

Gilbertus wrote:
Spiff wrote:Bigger difficulty is really that it's really really really hard to identify local minimaps. The coordinate system in-game is scrambled with a new origin on every login. So you can't use that to identify them. Basically, you have to eyeball it.

I'm thinking of make MD5 hash of minimap images and compare them but it will probably work only sometimes. Since environment changes fast (growing trees etc.) and every new generated minimaps will be different.
Spiff wrote:Is there any chance of having xray let you click on objects behind other objects without being "highlighted" yellow?

It annoys me too. X-ray function only draw outline instead of object but object still is there and takes events. Maybe i will find a way to change it but for now i don't know how.


You'd have to use the client to modify and make the "object" not visible or selectable to the client, in order to click what's behind it... Which isn't such a good idea.

Maybe if used with xray, what it should do is make big objects that covers smaller objects, "invisible" so you can technically click on it since you are fooling the client and server.
dra6o0n
 
Posts: 481
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 3:11 am

Re: Game client modified by Gilbertus

Postby Spiff » Fri Sep 03, 2010 10:34 pm

There are so many awesome things we could do if it wasn't for the damned randomized coords :(.
User avatar
Spiff
 
Posts: 356
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2009 9:33 pm

Re: Game client modified by Gilbertus

Postby DeadlyPencil » Sun Sep 05, 2010 4:35 am

your client seems to have a problem with the ":lo" logout command. every once in a while it doesn't actually log me out. my game screen just freezes with no error message. so i have to restart the client.
DeadlyPencil
 
Posts: 920
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 12:17 am

Re: Game client modified by Gilbertus

Postby Mqrius » Mon Sep 06, 2010 12:44 am

Granger wrote:
dra6o0n wrote:2) Every map will occasionally send data online if used, to upload information about the map to a map server, where the server then collects such maps, and uses a smart way to take the maps and find any similarities, then presses them together.
I'll do it, in case you pay for the traffic.
If someone codes this entirely (client + backend), I'll host it as long as traffic remains less than 50 GB per week.

The hashing is a good idea. Send hash to server, and if it's not recognised, upload entire pic. Keep a session per minimap coordinate reset, and let the server stitch it together as far as possible.
Last edited by Mqrius on Mon Sep 06, 2010 2:11 am, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
Mqrius
 
Posts: 367
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2010 8:58 pm

PreviousNext

Return to The Wizards' Tower

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Claude [Bot] and 1 guest