Threatening Runestone

Forum for discussing in game politics, village relations and matters of justice.

Threatening Runestone

Postby BlackNail723 » Sun Sep 01, 2013 5:04 pm

While gather materials for my palisade. I found a rather threatening runestone at my doorstop. "remove your base from the mountain...or we will".

I only started playing a few days ago so I can't really fight back and I doubt people that leave such a foreboding message at my door can be reasoned with. I've already erected one of my palisade walls. Should I finish walling myself in and see what happens or?
BlackNail723

Re: Threatening Runestone

Postby Tonkyhonk » Sun Sep 01, 2013 5:19 pm

move if you dont think you can fight back or try to talk to them if you think you can work it out.
maybe your base is too close to a mountain.
unless you can finish brickwalling around your base asap, you will be helpless because palisades can be bashed easily nowadays.
Tonkyhonk

Postby oreia » Sun Sep 01, 2013 5:19 pm

If you don't mind losing the time you spent, I would say go ahead, stay. But if you lack time to play Haven, I advise you to move.

Good luck man.
Feeak
oreia

Postby BlackNail723 » Sun Sep 01, 2013 5:23 pm

there are a lot of other pathes through the mountain. It just seems like some bullies trying to put preassure on something they don't like, honestly. If I was stronger, I'd probably try and talk it out. If it didn't work out, Well I'd try and defend my base the best I can by myself.
BlackNail723

Postby MagicManICT » Sun Sep 01, 2013 5:38 pm

You're ON the mountain? And you're going to wall yourself in with anything other than bricks? GLHF. Dead man walking....

You do realize that this is one of the most precious foraging grounds in the game. Live near one... fine if you're prepared to be hassled. Live on one, especially walling in a portion of this precious foraging area? Save them (and yourself) time and take a long swim in a lake.