Slime bug or glitch?

The worst monsters in the Hearthlands warp the fabric of space and time...

Slime bug or glitch?

Postby LadyV » Mon Jan 08, 2018 11:58 am

My client keeps crashing when I kill a slime. Before you ask I use default.
User avatar
LadyV
 
Posts: 2966
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 2:34 am

Re: Slime bug or glitch?

Postby MagicManICT » Mon Jan 08, 2018 12:00 pm

Try to get a bug report if you can. You might need to search your system for the crash log if it's not coming up. Look for "hs_err_pid.log".
jorb wrote:You'll learn, I figure.
User avatar
MagicManICT
 
Posts: 13463
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 1:47 am

Re: Slime bug or glitch?

Postby jorb » Mon Jan 08, 2018 3:48 pm

Would need a crash report to look at it.

Image
"The psychological trials of dwellers in the last times will be equal to the physical trials of the martyrs. In order to face these trials we must be living in a different world."

-- Hieromonk Seraphim Rose
User avatar
jorb
 
Posts: 16049
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 7:07 am
Location: Here, there and everywhere.

Re: Slime bug or glitch?

Postby LadyV » Mon Jan 08, 2018 5:50 pm

at haven.UI.wdgmsg(UI.java:241)
at haven.Widget.wdgmsg(Widget.java:634)
at haven.Widget.wdgmsg(Widget.java:636)
at haven.GameUI.wdgmsg(GameUI.java:850)
at haven.Widget.wdgmsg(Widget.java:636)
at haven.Widget.wdgmsg(Widget.java:629)
at haven.Fightsess$3.hit(Fightsess.java:335)
at haven.MapView$Hittest.ckdone(MapView.java:1487)
at haven.MapView$Hittest.lambda$run$1(MapView.java:1475)
at haven.MapView$Clicklist.lambda$get$0(MapView.java:940)
at haven.GOut$1.run(GOut.java:544)
at haven.BGL$3.run(BGL.java:104)
at haven.BufferBGL.run(BufferBGL.java:44)
... 22 more


Now quite being cheeky Jorb and fix please. :P
User avatar
LadyV
 
Posts: 2966
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 2:34 am

Re: Slime bug or glitch?

Postby loftar » Mon Jan 08, 2018 8:02 pm

I think this should be fixed now.
"Object-oriented design is the roman numerals of computing." -- Rob Pike
User avatar
loftar
 
Posts: 6955
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 7:05 am

Re: Slime bug or glitch?

Postby LadyV » Mon Jan 08, 2018 11:18 pm

Yes it has been. Thank you both. :)
User avatar
LadyV
 
Posts: 2966
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 2:34 am


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests