Slime bug or glitch?

The worst monsters in the Hearthlands warp the fabric of space and time...

Slime bug or glitch?

Postby LadyV » Mon Jan 08, 2018 11:58 am

My client keeps crashing when I kill a slime. Before you ask I use default.
User avatar
LadyV
 
Posts: 2868
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 2:34 am

Re: Slime bug or glitch?

Postby MagicManICT » Mon Jan 08, 2018 12:00 pm

Try to get a bug report if you can. You might need to search your system for the crash log if it's not coming up. Look for "hs_err_pid.log".
jorb wrote:You'll learn, I figure.

loftar wrote:A+ thread, want to read over and over again. Locking it just so that noone else may come around and ruin it.
User avatar
MagicManICT
 
Posts: 11797
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 1:47 am

Re: Slime bug or glitch?

Postby jorb » Mon Jan 08, 2018 3:48 pm

Would need a crash report to look at it.

Image
‎"There is no means of avoiding the final collapse of a boom brought about by credit expansion. The alternative is only whether the crisis should come sooner as the result of a voluntary abandonment of further credit expansion, or later as a final and total catastrophe of the currency system involved."

- Ludwig von Mises
User avatar
jorb
 
Posts: 14408
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 7:07 am
Location: Here, there and everywhere.

Re: Slime bug or glitch?

Postby LadyV » Mon Jan 08, 2018 5:50 pm

at haven.UI.wdgmsg(UI.java:241)
at haven.Widget.wdgmsg(Widget.java:634)
at haven.Widget.wdgmsg(Widget.java:636)
at haven.GameUI.wdgmsg(GameUI.java:850)
at haven.Widget.wdgmsg(Widget.java:636)
at haven.Widget.wdgmsg(Widget.java:629)
at haven.Fightsess$3.hit(Fightsess.java:335)
at haven.MapView$Hittest.ckdone(MapView.java:1487)
at haven.MapView$Hittest.lambda$run$1(MapView.java:1475)
at haven.MapView$Clicklist.lambda$get$0(MapView.java:940)
at haven.GOut$1.run(GOut.java:544)
at haven.BGL$3.run(BGL.java:104)
at haven.BufferBGL.run(BufferBGL.java:44)
... 22 more


Now quite being cheeky Jorb and fix please. :P
User avatar
LadyV
 
Posts: 2868
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 2:34 am

Re: Slime bug or glitch?

Postby loftar » Mon Jan 08, 2018 8:02 pm

I think this should be fixed now.
"Object-oriented design is the roman numerals of computing." -- Rob Pike
User avatar
loftar
 
Posts: 6495
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 7:05 am

Re: Slime bug or glitch?

Postby LadyV » Mon Jan 08, 2018 11:18 pm

Yes it has been. Thank you both. :)
User avatar
LadyV
 
Posts: 2868
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 2:34 am


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: TatzeAshpaw and 1 guest