Amber Client

Forum for alternative clients, mods & discussions on the same.

Re: Amber Client

Postby neoneye » Wed Jun 12, 2019 10:31 pm

borka wrote:Where is your Java installed?

You may try with a .bat containing the path i.e. (64Bit Java on 64Bit Windows)

pathrun.bat example
Code: Select all
"C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.8.0_211\bin\javaw.exe" -Xss1024k -Xms512m -Xmx1024m -jar hafen.jar -U https://game.havenandhearth.com/hres/ game.havenandhearth.com
Pause


the path needs to be in "" !
Pause argument in a new line lets the cmd window stay open (just delete the line if you don't want it)

If you update Java you'll need to edit again

have it each in your Amber and Ard folder if you want to run both

I`ve got same error and this in debug. https://imgur.com/JJAeaWU
I want use Ambers client only. But I`ve got same problem on both of clients.
Funny thing is, when I placed all my ambers clients files in C:\Windows\System32\ folder it started to work. So now I`m interested how can I change directory to not rubbish my system with this game. Couse it`s now with my system main files. https://imgur.com/4OPmCr8 like that
neoneye
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 03, 2019 11:13 pm

Re: Amber Client

Postby borka » Thu Jun 13, 2019 11:55 pm

Honestly i don't bother to check W10 stuff but i guess there is something wrong with your W10 installation ... no %Homedir% %Homepath% of cmd.exe i guess ...
Avatar by SacreDoom
Java 8 - manually downloads - good to check for actual versions url here:
viewtopic.php?f=42&t=40331
Remember what the dormouse said: Feed your head Feed your head
User avatar
borka
 
Posts: 9432
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 7:47 pm
Location: World of Sprucecap

Re: Amber Client

Postby Lithorn5 » Sat Jun 22, 2019 8:00 pm

Can you add tooltip info for hotbar items, a second F toolbar as an option? Also can we make it an option to increase the font size of the plant growth indicators? Numbers and colored dots are nice but my eyes are not so great. Please?
Lithorn5
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2013 3:54 am

Re: Amber Client

Postby MagicManICT » Sun Jun 23, 2019 7:06 pm

Trying to figure out where my maps and markers are stored so, if I can, move them to another installation. I had some drive issues this last week that has me needing to reformat a drive where this should all be kept, and I'm not finding them. I'm hoping they weren't the victims of the corruption, as I can't find my Java installation, either. A search for anything haven related isn't showing anything. Suggestions? (Worth noting: found my maps and markers from w10, but those were on a different drive, and not from when I was using Amber as much.) I'm thinking I'm probably just screwed.

Note: Thought I read where they were at somewhere on the forums, but I'm not finding anything. Never did have good strong search skills, but I know they aren't terrible, either.
K'thulu for President 2020!! Why vote for the lesser evil?
User avatar
MagicManICT
 
Posts: 15601
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 1:47 am

Re: Amber Client

Postby borka » Mon Jun 24, 2019 12:40 am

If you had a folder named map in Amber folder the maps (without markers AFAIK) got stored there (recommended)

The cache files (mps and markers) you might find at
C:\Users\NAME\AppData\Roaming\Haven and Hearth\data

I usually move the files of Amber/map to a different storage drive aswell
Avatar by SacreDoom
Java 8 - manually downloads - good to check for actual versions url here:
viewtopic.php?f=42&t=40331
Remember what the dormouse said: Feed your head Feed your head
User avatar
borka
 
Posts: 9432
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 7:47 pm
Location: World of Sprucecap

Re: Amber Client

Postby MagicManICT » Mon Jun 24, 2019 4:29 am

That's what I was thinking. Thanks borka. That whole directory tree is missing. I've searched the entirety of the drive for anything related, and nothing. I don't care so much for the maps, but all the markers for quality nodes, gems, and ore are gone. :cry: (This is what I get for being lazy about gaming data... so used to cloud storage for so many games through services like Steam...)
K'thulu for President 2020!! Why vote for the lesser evil?
User avatar
MagicManICT
 
Posts: 15601
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 1:47 am

Re: Amber Client

Postby SinJin » Sat Jul 06, 2019 12:48 pm

Hello,
I've been getting a lot of crashes lately, while playing HnH. I recently decided to try a different client but I crash it rather often too. I'm not code savvy at all.

Here is a copy of the last crash, mate. What do you make of it ?
1.70.1.12d6bea5
Windows 10 10.0 x64, 1.8.0_211 x86
NVIDIA Corporation (GeForce GTX 1080/PCIe/SSE2) - 4.6.0 NVIDIA 430.64
java.lang.ArrayStoreException
at java.lang.System.arraycopy(Native Method)
at haven.GLState$Buffer.copy(GLState.java:233)
at haven.RenderList.add(RenderList.java:238)
at haven.MapMesh.setup(MapMesh.java:650)
at haven.RenderList.setup(RenderList.java:170)
at haven.RenderList.add(RenderList.java:247)
at haven.MapView$2.setup(MapView.java:581)
at haven.RenderList.setup(RenderList.java:170)
at haven.RenderList.add(RenderList.java:247)
at haven.MapView.setup(MapView.java:992)
at haven.PView$1.setup(PView.java:206)
at haven.RenderList.setup(RenderList.java:170)
at haven.RenderList.setup(RenderList.java:197)
at haven.PView.draw(PView.java:230)
at haven.MapView.draw(MapView.java:1423)
at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:715)
at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:720)
at haven.GameUI.draw(GameUI.java:741)
at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:715)
at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:720)
at haven.RootWidget.draw(RootWidget.java:67)
at haven.UI.draw(UI.java:138)
at haven.HavenPanel.rootdraw(HavenPanel.java:342)
at haven.HavenPanel.run(HavenPanel.java:608)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
SinJin
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 11:44 am

Re: Amber Client

Postby Ardennesss » Sat Jul 06, 2019 1:16 pm

SinJin wrote:Hello,
I've been getting a lot of crashes lately, while playing HnH. I recently decided to try a different client but I crash it rather often too. I'm not code savvy at all.

Here is a copy of the last crash, mate. What do you make of it ?
1.70.1.12d6bea5
Windows 10 10.0 x64, 1.8.0_211 x86
NVIDIA Corporation (GeForce GTX 1080/PCIe/SSE2) - 4.6.0 NVIDIA 430.64
java.lang.ArrayStoreException
at java.lang.System.arraycopy(Native Method)
at haven.GLState$Buffer.copy(GLState.java:233)
at haven.RenderList.add(RenderList.java:238)
at haven.MapMesh.setup(MapMesh.java:650)
at haven.RenderList.setup(RenderList.java:170)
at haven.RenderList.add(RenderList.java:247)
at haven.MapView$2.setup(MapView.java:581)
at haven.RenderList.setup(RenderList.java:170)
at haven.RenderList.add(RenderList.java:247)
at haven.MapView.setup(MapView.java:992)
at haven.PView$1.setup(PView.java:206)
at haven.RenderList.setup(RenderList.java:170)
at haven.RenderList.setup(RenderList.java:197)
at haven.PView.draw(PView.java:230)
at haven.MapView.draw(MapView.java:1423)
at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:715)
at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:720)
at haven.GameUI.draw(GameUI.java:741)
at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:715)
at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:720)
at haven.RootWidget.draw(RootWidget.java:67)
at haven.UI.draw(UI.java:138)
at haven.HavenPanel.rootdraw(HavenPanel.java:342)
at haven.HavenPanel.run(HavenPanel.java:608)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)


If it started recently you might look into rolling your Java install back to an older version, and also switching over to 64 bit (you're using 32.) I've never seen a crash like that before, so wires are getting crossed somewhere.
Ardennesss
 
Posts: 825
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 4:22 pm

Re: Amber Client

Postby SinJin » Sun Jul 07, 2019 1:01 am

Thank you :)

I will do the change to 64bit
(lol, I never noticed it was 32 bit)
SinJin
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 11:44 am

Re: Amber Client

Postby Amon0119 » Mon Jul 08, 2019 10:12 pm

This is probably just me missing something quite obvious, but could anyone help out with this error? It seems like I've tried everything, even though I clearly have not.


1.70.0.7109f83e
Windows 10 10.0 x64, 1.8.0_211 x86
Microsoft Corporation (GDI Generic) - 1.1.0

java.lang.RuntimeException: java.lang.RuntimeException: Exception occurred during init but was somehow discarded
at com.jogamp.common.util.awt.AWTEDTExecutor.invoke(AWTEDTExecutor.java:58)
at jogamp.opengl.awt.AWTThreadingPlugin.invokeOnOpenGLThread(AWTThreadingPlugin.java:103)
at jogamp.opengl.ThreadingImpl.invokeOnOpenGLThread(ThreadingImpl.java:206)
at javax.media.opengl.Threading.invokeOnOpenGLThread(Threading.java:172)
at javax.media.opengl.Threading.invoke(Threading.java:191)
at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas.display(GLCanvas.java:528)
at haven.HavenPanel$6.uglyjoglhack(HavenPanel.java:524)
at haven.HavenPanel$6.run(HavenPanel.java:536)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.RuntimeException: Exception occurred during init but was somehow discarded
at haven.HavenPanel.redraw(HavenPanel.java:455)
at haven.HavenPanel$1.display(HavenPanel.java:132)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.displayImpl(GLDrawableHelper.java:649)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.display(GLDrawableHelper.java:633)
at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas$9.run(GLCanvas.java:1271)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.invokeGLImpl(GLDrawableHelper.java:1103)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.invokeGL(GLDrawableHelper.java:978)
at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas$10.run(GLCanvas.java:1282)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$500(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: haven.GLConfig$HardwareException: Graphics context does not support programmable shading.
at haven.GLConfig.assertcaps(GLConfig.java:83)
at haven.GLConfig.fromgl(GLConfig.java:117)
at haven.HavenPanel$1.init(HavenPanel.java:149)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.init(GLDrawableHelper.java:601)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.init(GLDrawableHelper.java:623)
at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas$8.run(GLCanvas.java:1254)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.invokeGLImpl(GLDrawableHelper.java:1101)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.invokeGL(GLDrawableHelper.java:978)
at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas$10.run(GLCanvas.java:1282)
at javax.media.opengl.Threading.invoke(Threading.java:193)
at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas.display(GLCanvas.java:528)
at javax.media.opengl.awt.GLCanvas.paint(GLCanvas.java:582)
at sun.awt.RepaintArea.paintComponent(Unknown Source)
at sun.awt.RepaintArea.paint(Unknown Source)
at sun.awt.windows.WComponentPeer.handleEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$500(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
... 9 more
Amon0119
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2019 3:51 am

PreviousNext

Return to The Wizards' Tower

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest