TP Map Tool v4.0.27

Forum for alternative clients, mods & discussions on the same.

Re: TP Map Tool v3.2.9

Postby Fenume » Fri Nov 06, 2015 2:26 pm

Image

Buttons bug on all versions
Fenume
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2015 3:01 pm

Re: TP Map Tool v3.2.9

Postby Beermatt » Mon Nov 09, 2015 4:07 pm

I love this tool, I have a nice map of my surrounding areas, however for some reason my long journeys always have merge errors and I am too stupid to reconcile them, also I can't seem to find MergeErrors.log .
Beermatt
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 9:25 am

Re: TP Map Tool v3.2.9

Postby shubla » Wed Feb 24, 2016 4:38 pm

Is this still being updated? It should be..
Markers for new resources etc. would be nice
Image
Drain the swamp, burn the swampmonster
http://i.imgur.com/CRrirds.png?1
User avatar
shubla
Under curfew
 
Posts: 9975
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 11:26 am
Location: Finland

Re: TP Map Tool v3.2.9

Postby Telakh » Mon Mar 14, 2016 7:52 am

Updates are coming soon.
Thank you all for the feedback.
The will to do, the soul to dare.
Time Paradox gaming community.
User avatar
Telakh
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 5:44 am
Location: Two steps from hell

Re: TP Map Tool v3.2.9

Postby DeadHazard » Thu Mar 17, 2016 4:13 pm

Telakh wrote:Updates are coming soon.
Thank you all for the feedback.

Great!
I believed in you
DeadHazard
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 12:15 pm
Location: Dead Region

Re: TP Map Tool v3.2.9

Postby Daktoria » Sun Aug 21, 2016 4:30 pm

...so how does the options menu work? It looks like step 1.2 in the First Run section of the user manual is referring to the client's map folder, but it's not clear what step 1.1 is referring to.

I'm saying this because step 3 seems to be referring to creating a new folder, but that's what step 1.1 looked like it was doing. :-\

Also, where are the map tiles? I only see map sessions...

...ah wait. I see the tiles in the session folders. (Sorry. I'm editing this and keeping it here for future reference in case someone else has the same questions.)

By the way, do I have to run this everytime I play the game, and do I launch it before, after, or either?
Daktoria
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 10:20 pm

Re: TP Map Tool v3.2.9

Postby Daktoria » Sun Aug 21, 2016 5:06 pm

Well I tried to merge manually after an auto-merge didn't work. The auto-merge took a minute, locked up, and the map still only showed my home tile.

The manual merge... hasn't done anything at all except lock up for 10 minutes after only having 4 tiles around my home tile to merge in. :-\

The following error got reported as well:

Code: Select all
8/21/2016 12:02:46 PM   Manual Merge error 1: System.Collections.Generic.KeyNotFoundException: The given key was not present in the dictionary.
   at System.Collections.Generic.Dictionary`2.get_Item(TKey key)
   at TP_Map_Tool.ManualMerge.MergeButton_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
Daktoria
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 10:20 pm

Re: TP Map Tool v3.2.9

Postby vatas » Thu Aug 25, 2016 8:33 pm

Image
This was two hours ago (I didn't notice the dialogue box right away as I kept the program on background.) Also is it normal for the tool to state it's "not responding" for almost the entire time? It said so before and after the pic related but presumably makes progress while saying it.
“Sell a man a fish, he eats for a day, teach a man how to fish, you ruin a wonderful business opportunity.”
-Karl Marx

"Ladygoo murders people in real life and eats their heart to gain their power, but she's all right in my book"
-Sabinati
User avatar
vatas
 
Posts: 1765
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 8:34 am
Location: Suomi Finland Perkele

Re: TP Map Tool v3.2.9

Postby bojackson » Sat Aug 27, 2016 1:38 am

I think I might be having the same issue. I'm trying to auto merge like 1500 tiles but it just says "not responding" like it crashed or something. Should I just wait a while?

I used to use the paradox salem map tool back in the day, it was nice in the fact that it had, on the left side of program, a list of the folders to click through, like the dated folders of map sessions between log outs or whatever. However I don't see an exe for it now, just .cs and .csproj or something. Not sure what to do with those.
Ohhh that's how I make a sig, cool
User avatar
bojackson
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015 8:02 pm
Location: Middle of a J&L sandwich

Re: TP Map Tool v3.2.9

Postby insanechef » Sat Feb 16, 2019 1:02 pm

im getting the cave1 and overground on both 5 and 1. what am i doing wrong??

edit: reloaded and it worked, wasnt placing in the cave1 file first time.
insanechef
 
Posts: 229
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2013 1:38 am

PreviousNext

Return to The Wizards' Tower

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests