Purus Pasta Client

Forum for alternative clients, mods & discussions on the same.

Re: Purus Pasta Client [Now with botting API!]

Postby shubla » Fri Mar 30, 2018 12:44 pm

danklord wrote:Not sure how to make a pile with an item from your inventory, seems what ever I do after I pick the item up from the inventory none of the default commands can turn it into a pile and place it even tried right clicking my self and having it place it to no avail if you have any advice before I dig into the haven code for it.

I guess I'll ad some bad functionality to make stockpiles.

In the new version that I will release soon you can use PBot.makePile() to make pile from an object in the cursor (of course, assuming that it can be turned into a stockpile)
And to place the item, you use PBot.placeThing(x, y) with x and y being offset from the players current location that you want to place the stockpile. I should probably look into how coordinates are handled in PBot and make it more clear, coordinates are a mess currently. But with the two functions mentioned above, you can in theory place stockpiles.


Purus Pasta version 3.6.0 Released!!
- New features to PBot API, related to stockpile placement
- Latest merges from Amber & Default client
Last edited by shubla on Fri Mar 30, 2018 12:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
I'm not sure that I have a strong argument against sketch colors - Jorb, November 2019
http://i.imgur.com/CRrirds.png?1
Purus Pasta, The Best Client
User avatar
shubla
Under curfew
 
Posts: 10998
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 11:26 am
Location: Finland

Re: Purus Pasta Client [Now with botting API!]

Postby Granger » Fri Mar 30, 2018 12:50 pm

danklord wrote:Not sure how to make a pile with an item from your inventory, seems what ever I do after I pick the item up from the inventory none of the default commands can turn it into a pile and place it even tried right clicking my self and having it place it to no avail if you have any advice before I dig into the haven code for it.


You most likely just need to take an item onto the cursor and call MapView.iteminteract() with a Coord where you want to place the pile.
⁎ Mon Mar 22, 2010 ✝ Thu Jan 23, 2020
User avatar
Granger
 
Posts: 9253
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 2:00 pm

Re: Purus Pasta Client [Now with botting API!]

Postby shubla » Fri Mar 30, 2018 12:53 pm

Granger wrote:
danklord wrote:Not sure how to make a pile with an item from your inventory, seems what ever I do after I pick the item up from the inventory none of the default commands can turn it into a pile and place it even tried right clicking my self and having it place it to no avail if you have any advice before I dig into the haven code for it.


You most likely just need to take an item onto the cursor and call MapView.iteminteract() with a Coord where you want to place the pile.

It does not work like that.

Please read my post above.
Image
I'm not sure that I have a strong argument against sketch colors - Jorb, November 2019
http://i.imgur.com/CRrirds.png?1
Purus Pasta, The Best Client
User avatar
shubla
Under curfew
 
Posts: 10998
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 11:26 am
Location: Finland

Re: Purus Pasta Client [Now with botting API!]

Postby Granger » Fri Mar 30, 2018 12:55 pm

Wrote mine (direct access version) while you wrote yours (script wrapper). Both boil down to calling wdgmsg("itemact", args).
Nevermind.
⁎ Mon Mar 22, 2010 ✝ Thu Jan 23, 2020
User avatar
Granger
 
Posts: 9253
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 2:00 pm

Re: Purus Pasta Client [Now with botting API!]

Postby danklord » Fri Mar 30, 2018 1:54 pm

Granger wrote:
danklord wrote:Not sure how to make a pile with an item from your inventory, seems what ever I do after I pick the item up from the inventory none of the default commands can turn it into a pile and place it even tried right clicking my self and having it place it to no avail if you have any advice before I dig into the haven code for it.


You most likely just need to take an item onto the cursor and call MapView.iteminteract() with a Coord where you want to place the pile.

Ya I was going to look into what I could call after work today but I figured before I had to go anyways I would post it here since he was looking for basic functions to add for it. Thanks a ton for the class call though if our good client author wasn't so quick on his game to add api support that would have saved me a good bit of time.(have not tested it yet till later today tho)
danklord
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 12:19 pm

Re: Purus Pasta Client [Now with botting API!]

Postby AntiBlitz » Fri Mar 30, 2018 2:21 pm

not sure why, but the client just freezes for me, never creates a crash report or anything. Odd, considering amber works just fine.

So, i let it just sit there frozen, it eventually comes back from the freeze and runs as normal, though its frozen for like 4 mins. Later it crashed on an invsobj wheat seed. Though i think that was unrelated to the freeze
Last edited by AntiBlitz on Fri Mar 30, 2018 2:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
AntiBlitz
 
Posts: 596
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 11:43 am

Re: Purus Pasta Client [Now with botting API!]

Postby Granger » Fri Mar 30, 2018 2:25 pm

AntiBlitz wrote:not sure why, but the client just freezes for me, never creates a crash report or anything. Odd, considering amber works just fine.

He must have fucked up the included bitcoin miner with the last update ;)

kidding
⁎ Mon Mar 22, 2010 ✝ Thu Jan 23, 2020
User avatar
Granger
 
Posts: 9253
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 2:00 pm

Re: Purus Pasta Client [Now with botting API!]

Postby vatas » Fri Mar 30, 2018 6:20 pm

AntiBlitz wrote:not sure why, but the client just freezes for me, never creates a crash report or anything. Odd, considering amber works just fine.

So, i let it just sit there frozen, it eventually comes back from the freeze and runs as normal, though its frozen for like 4 mins. Later it crashed on an invsobj wheat seed. Though i think that was unrelated to the freeze

This sounds weird/stupid but when freeze happens, close the launcher. It makes no sense, but it works for me.
“Sell a man a fish, he eats for a day, teach a man how to fish, you ruin a wonderful business opportunity.”
-Karl Marx

"Ladygoo murders people in real life and eats their heart to gain their power, but she's all right in my book"
-Sabinati
User avatar
vatas
 
Posts: 2171
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 8:34 am
Location: Suomi Finland Perkele

Re: Purus Pasta Client [Now with botting API!]

Postby shubla » Fri Mar 30, 2018 11:02 pm

AntiBlitz wrote:not sure why, but the client just freezes for me, never creates a crash report or anything. Odd, considering amber works just fine.


Interesting.
Sadly I can not do a single thing to it, with only this information.
Image
I'm not sure that I have a strong argument against sketch colors - Jorb, November 2019
http://i.imgur.com/CRrirds.png?1
Purus Pasta, The Best Client
User avatar
shubla
Under curfew
 
Posts: 10998
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 11:26 am
Location: Finland

Re: Purus Pasta Client [Now with botting API!]

Postby danklord » Sat Mar 31, 2018 2:19 am

It's the launcher, happens to all of us using pasta atm in my group like the above post said if you close the launcher soon as you open the client the freezes won't happen.
danklord
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 12:19 pm

PreviousNext

Return to The Wizards' Tower

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests