Purus Pasta Client

Forum for alternative clients, mods & discussions on the same.

Re: Purus Pasta Client [Now with botting API!]

Postby Thedrah » Sat Mar 31, 2018 7:37 pm

same problem here, every client i run will crap itself after about 30s unless i close the launcher. i also will disconnect from the internet and start the launcher to shortcut waiting 10seconds of checking for updates while also launching 2 clients and use one as a backup so i don't have to start the launcher again later
  ▲
▲ ▲
Thedrah
 
Posts: 936
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 2:20 am
Location: behind you

Re: Purus Pasta Client [Now with botting API!]

Postby danklord » Sat Mar 31, 2018 9:53 pm

shubla wrote:
danklord wrote:Not sure how to make a pile with an item from your inventory, seems what ever I do after I pick the item up from the inventory none of the default commands can turn it into a pile and place it even tried right clicking my self and having it place it to no avail if you have any advice before I dig into the haven code for it.

I guess I'll ad some bad functionality to make stockpiles.

In the new version that I will release soon you can use PBot.makePile() to make pile from an object in the cursor (of course, assuming that it can be turned into a stockpile)
And to place the item, you use PBot.placeThing(x, y) with x and y being offset from the players current location that you want to place the stockpile. I should probably look into how coordinates are handled in PBot and make it more clear, coordinates are a mess currently. But with the two functions mentioned above, you can in theory place stockpiles.


Purus Pasta version 3.6.0 Released!!
- New features to PBot API, related to stockpile placement
- Latest merges from Amber & Default client

Works great, only suggestion could use a placeAll(shift modifier) to go along with placeThing or at least a way to make placeThing use the shift modifier to dump all it can into the pile without needing to search for the pile after you place it to put the rest in.
danklord
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 12:19 pm

Re: Purus Pasta Client [Now with botting API!]

Postby shubla » Sat Mar 31, 2018 10:50 pm

Purus Pasta veersion 3.6.1 has been released!
- Added spinning



--------
Will look into the launcher freezing later on
Image
I'm not sure that I have a strong argument against sketch colors - Jorb, November 2019
http://i.imgur.com/CRrirds.png?1
Purus Pasta, The Best Client
User avatar
shubla
Under curfew
 
Posts: 11005
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 11:26 am
Location: Finland

Re: Purus Pasta Client [Now with botting API!]

Postby boreial » Sat Mar 31, 2018 11:14 pm

LOL put down the hooka Shulba,
User avatar
boreial
 
Posts: 499
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2013 4:02 am
Location: Smack dab in the middle of NoWhere

Re: Purus Pasta Client [Now with botting API!]

Postby glaive » Sat Mar 31, 2018 11:37 pm

shubla wrote:Purus Pasta veersion 3.6.1 has been released!
- Added spinning



--------
Will look into the launcher freezing later on


ok how do i turn it off
glaive
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Feb 22, 2014 7:33 pm

Re: Purus Pasta Client [Now with botting API!]

Postby ribaeda » Sun Apr 01, 2018 2:08 pm

Well, how to play with it? what for? Could just make a black screen.
https://prnt.sc/iza1k7
Image
ribaeda
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 12:27 pm

Re: Purus Pasta Client [Now with botting API!]

Postby AntiBlitz » Sun Apr 01, 2018 5:48 pm

did we ever determine how to fix the invsobj thing? id like to use the client without it constantly crashing to this.
User avatar
AntiBlitz
 
Posts: 597
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 11:43 am

Re: Purus Pasta Client [Now with botting API!]

Postby shubla » Sun Apr 01, 2018 6:13 pm

AntiBlitz wrote:did we ever determine how to fix the invsobj thing? id like to use the client without it constantly crashing to this.

I am very busy and dont have that much time to mess with the client currently.
I think that it might be related to the resources being accessed from another thread (bots) while they are still being loaded/updated from the cache/server. And the worse your computer is, more it takes to load/process these things, giving more window for the error to occur. Thus people with really bad internet/computer get them more often than the client developer.

To fix it, probably should add something to sync with the main thread of the client, so it does not access the resources while they are still loading.

Issue is that I have no idea how to reproduce the bug, so its difficult to test what exactly causes it, or if some fixes fix it.
Image
I'm not sure that I have a strong argument against sketch colors - Jorb, November 2019
http://i.imgur.com/CRrirds.png?1
Purus Pasta, The Best Client
User avatar
shubla
Under curfew
 
Posts: 11005
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 11:26 am
Location: Finland

Re: Purus Pasta Client [Now with botting API!]

Postby shubla » Sun Apr 01, 2018 8:53 pm

Version 3.6.2 released!
- Reverted spinning
- Latest merges from upstream
Image
I'm not sure that I have a strong argument against sketch colors - Jorb, November 2019
http://i.imgur.com/CRrirds.png?1
Purus Pasta, The Best Client
User avatar
shubla
Under curfew
 
Posts: 11005
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 11:26 am
Location: Finland

Re: Purus Pasta Client [Now with botting API!]

Postby isaradia » Sun Apr 01, 2018 9:24 pm

shubla wrote:Version 3.6.2 released!
- Reverted spinning
- Latest merges from upstream

thank you!
isaradia
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2015 12:33 am

PreviousNext

Return to The Wizards' Tower

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests