Purus Pasta Client

Forum for alternative clients, mods & discussions on the same.

Re: Purus Pasta Client [Now with botting API!]

Postby shubla » Mon Apr 02, 2018 2:34 pm

To fix the launcher causing client to freeze: Stop using windows.

This bug only happens in windows, because it is a bad operating system and they have changed something that causes the launcher to intervene with the client, even though this should be impossible, as they are completely different processes, or they should be, according to the java API.
Image
I'm not sure that I have a strong argument against sketch colors - Jorb, November 2019
http://i.imgur.com/CRrirds.png?1
Purus Pasta, The Best Client
User avatar
shubla
 
Posts: 11032
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 11:26 am
Location: Finland

Re: Purus Pasta Client [Now with botting API!]

Postby LostJustice » Mon Apr 02, 2018 3:38 pm

shubla wrote:To fix the launcher causing client to freeze: Stop using windows.

This bug only happens in windows, because it is a bad operating system and they have changed something that causes the launcher to intervene with the client, even though this should be impossible, as they are completely different processes, or they should be, according to the java API.


What?...
Image
User avatar
LostJustice
 
Posts: 648
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 3:57 am

Re: Purus Pasta Client [Now with botting API!]

Postby svino » Mon Apr 02, 2018 4:19 pm

i can recommend templeOS, it's free

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TempleOS

http://www.templeos.org/

quick peek if you're not convinced after reading the wiki:
User avatar
svino
 
Posts: 289
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 4:09 am

Re: Purus Pasta Client [Now with botting API!]

Postby peanutzrgud » Mon Apr 02, 2018 7:42 pm

svino wrote:i can recommend templeOS, it's free

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TempleOS

http://www.templeos.org/

quick peek if you're not convinced after reading the wiki:



I felt good about myself because i knew what this was already. But yeah, temple may actually work for haven, because you wouldn't have practically anything else running in the background
User avatar
peanutzrgud
 
Posts: 191
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2016 4:18 am

Re: Purus Pasta Client [Now with botting API!]

Postby Grobble » Wed Apr 04, 2018 2:08 am

9 times out of 10 when I use a road, it crashes with this error:

Code: Select all
3.6.2.8ed740c8
Windows 10 10.0 x64, 1.8.0_161 amd64
Intel (Intel(R) HD Graphics 4000) - 4.0.0 - Build 10.18.10.4653

java.lang.NullPointerException
   at haven.LocalMiniMap.drawicons(LocalMiniMap.java:221)
   at haven.LocalMiniMap.draw(LocalMiniMap.java:509)
   at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:703)
   at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:708)
   at haven.MinimapWnd.draw(MinimapWnd.java:220)
   at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:703)
   at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:708)
   at haven.GameUI.draw(GameUI.java:823)
   at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:703)
   at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:708)
   at haven.RootWidget.draw(RootWidget.java:66)
   at haven.UI.draw(UI.java:143)
   at haven.HavenPanel.rootdraw(HavenPanel.java:362)
   at haven.HavenPanel.run(HavenPanel.java:628)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Grobble
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2018 11:44 pm

Re: Purus Pasta Client [Now with botting API!]

Postby glaive » Wed Apr 04, 2018 6:50 am

Grobble wrote:9 times out of 10 when I use a road, it crashes with this error:

Code: Select all
3.6.2.8ed740c8
Windows 10 10.0 x64, 1.8.0_161 amd64
Intel (Intel(R) HD Graphics 4000) - 4.0.0 - Build 10.18.10.4653

java.lang.NullPointerException
   at haven.LocalMiniMap.drawicons(LocalMiniMap.java:221)
   at haven.LocalMiniMap.draw(LocalMiniMap.java:509)
   at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:703)
   at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:708)
   at haven.MinimapWnd.draw(MinimapWnd.java:220)
   at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:703)
   at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:708)
   at haven.GameUI.draw(GameUI.java:823)
   at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:703)
   at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:708)
   at haven.RootWidget.draw(RootWidget.java:66)
   at haven.UI.draw(UI.java:143)
   at haven.HavenPanel.rootdraw(HavenPanel.java:362)
   at haven.HavenPanel.run(HavenPanel.java:628)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

came to report the same error
Also if you have a problem with the launcher messing with the client close the launcher once the client loads. the client only crashes or hangs if the launcher remains open once the client is running. if you if you want a launcher open launch another it won't interfere from what i have experienced
glaive
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Feb 22, 2014 7:33 pm

Re: Purus Pasta Client [Now with botting API!]

Postby Granger » Wed Apr 04, 2018 7:33 am

shubla wrote:To fix the launcher causing client to freeze: Stop using windows.

This bug only happens in windows, because it is a bad operating system and they have changed something that causes the launcher to intervene with the client, even though this should be impossible, as they are completely different processes, or they should be, according to the java API.


Use
Code: Select all
Runtime.getRuntime().exec("cmd /c " + command);
to launch the client processes when running under windows?
Possibly you might also need to wrap the jawaw.exe with 'start', which would let windows do the process separation.
⁎ Mon Mar 22, 2010 ✝ Thu Jan 23, 2020
User avatar
Granger
 
Posts: 9253
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 2:00 pm

Re: Purus Pasta Client [Now with botting API!]

Postby Thedrah » Wed Apr 04, 2018 9:54 pm

is there a function or way to travel to hearth fire?
  ▲
▲ ▲
Thedrah
 
Posts: 936
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 2:20 am
Location: behind you

Re: Purus Pasta Client [Now with botting API!]

Postby AntiBlitz » Wed Apr 04, 2018 10:04 pm

Thedrah wrote:is there a function or way to travel to hearth fire?


yes of course, its a standard feature.
User avatar
AntiBlitz
 
Posts: 600
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 11:43 am

Re: Purus Pasta Client [Now with botting API!]

Postby Thedrah » Thu Apr 05, 2018 1:10 am

AntiBlitz wrote:
Thedrah wrote:is there a function or way to travel to hearth fire?


yes of course, its a standard feature.


sorry, i meant for use in a script. such as to make an afk auto hearth thing
  ▲
▲ ▲
Thedrah
 
Posts: 936
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 2:20 am
Location: behind you

PreviousNext

Return to The Wizards' Tower

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Rgn_X and 1 guest