Purus Pasta Client

Forum for alternative clients, mods & discussions on the same.

Re: Purus Pasta Client

Postby lordgrunt » Sun May 17, 2020 8:19 pm

crash 100% on selecting character to play with:
Code: Select all
3.21.0.9cae9d8f
Windows 7 6.1 x64, 1.8.0_251 amd64
NVIDIA Corporation (GeForce GTX 1050/PCIe/SSE2) - 4.6.0 NVIDIA 391.01

java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: haven/render/RenderTree$Node
   at java.lang.Class.getDeclaredConstructors0(Native Method)
   at java.lang.Class.privateGetDeclaredConstructors(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Class.getConstructor0(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Class.getConstructor(Unknown Source)
   at haven.Gob$ResAttr$FactMaker.make(Gob.java:201)
   at haven.Gob$ResAttr$FactMaker.make(Gob.java:195)
   at haven.Resource$CodeEntry.lambda$get$0(Resource.java:1377)
   at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
   at haven.Resource$CodeEntry.get(Resource.java:1374)
   at haven.Resource.getcode(Resource.java:1212)
   at haven.Gob.loadrattr(Gob.java:394)
   at haven.Gob.tick(Gob.java:273)
   at haven.OCache.tick(OCache.java:112)
   at haven.Session$Ticker.run(Session.java:200)
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: Could not find class haven.render.RenderTree$Node in resource (lib/vmat(v30))
   at haven.Resource$CodeEntry$1$1.findClass(Resource.java:1292)
   at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
   ... 14 more
lordgrunt
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2011 11:49 pm

Re: Purus Pasta Client

Postby kehtapuyc » Sun May 17, 2020 8:22 pm

Your little ingame political dramas do not matter, because the client doesnt work as of latest patch because of the above mentioned error
User avatar
kehtapuyc
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 1:00 pm

Re: Purus Pasta Client

Postby shubla » Sun May 17, 2020 8:47 pm

kehtapuyc wrote:Your little ingame political dramas do not matter, because the client doesnt work as of latest patch because of the above mentioned error
lordgrunt wrote:crash 100% on selecting character to play with:
Code: Select all
3.21.0.9cae9d8f
Windows 7 6.1 x64, 1.8.0_251 amd64
NVIDIA Corporation (GeForce GTX 1050/PCIe/SSE2) - 4.6.0 NVIDIA 391.01

java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: haven/render/RenderTree$Node
   at java.lang.Class.getDeclaredConstructors0(Native Method)
   at java.lang.Class.privateGetDeclaredConstructors(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Class.getConstructor0(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Class.getConstructor(Unknown Source)
   at haven.Gob$ResAttr$FactMaker.make(Gob.java:201)
   at haven.Gob$ResAttr$FactMaker.make(Gob.java:195)
   at haven.Resource$CodeEntry.lambda$get$0(Resource.java:1377)
   at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
   at haven.Resource$CodeEntry.get(Resource.java:1374)
   at haven.Resource.getcode(Resource.java:1212)
   at haven.Gob.loadrattr(Gob.java:394)
   at haven.Gob.tick(Gob.java:273)
   at haven.OCache.tick(OCache.java:112)
   at haven.Session$Ticker.run(Session.java:200)
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: Could not find class haven.render.RenderTree$Node in resource (lib/vmat(v30))
   at haven.Resource$CodeEntry$1$1.findClass(Resource.java:1292)
   at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
   ... 14 more

The issue should be fixed now, if you just restart your launcher.
Image
I'm not sure that I have a strong argument against sketch colors - Jorb, November 2019
http://i.imgur.com/CRrirds.png?1
Purus Pasta, The Best Client
User avatar
shubla
 
Posts: 11040
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 11:26 am
Location: Finland

Re: Purus Pasta Client

Postby Alsgart » Tue May 19, 2020 5:29 pm

I need help. When you first enter the game, it immediately throws it out.
Image
User avatar
Alsgart
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2019 1:02 pm

Re: Purus Pasta Client

Postby vatas » Tue May 19, 2020 6:11 pm

Does default client work?

Pasta is currently in sort of a limbo, Purus has to wait for Amber client developer romovs to merge default client into Amber because Pasta is based on Amber.
“Sell a man a fish, he eats for a day, teach a man how to fish, you ruin a wonderful business opportunity.”
-Karl Marx

"Ladygoo murders people in real life and eats their heart to gain their power, but she's all right in my book"
-Sabinati
User avatar
vatas
 
Posts: 2235
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 8:34 am
Location: Suomi Finland Perkele

Re: Purus Pasta Client

Postby Whisper » Wed May 20, 2020 4:41 pm

Did something happen to food service? I've been getting this error since last night on character selection. It crashes no matter the character/account. Only making a new character doesn't crash the client.

Code: Select all
3.21.0.9cae9d8f
Windows 10 10.0 x64, 1.8.0_181 amd64
NVIDIA Corporation (GeForce GTX 1050 Ti/PCIe/SSE2) - 4.6.0 NVIDIA 431.36

java.lang.ExceptionInInitializerError
   at haven.GItem.spr(GItem.java:184)
   at haven.GItem.tick(GItem.java:200)
   at haven.Widget.tick(Widget.java:717)
   at haven.Widget.tick(Widget.java:717)
   at haven.Widget.tick(Widget.java:717)
   at haven.GameUI.tick(GameUI.java:882)
   at haven.Widget.tick(Widget.java:717)
   at haven.UI.tick(UI.java:148)
   at haven.HavenPanel.run(HavenPanel.java:637)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: org.json.JSONException: Expected a ',' or ']' at 35984 [character 35985 line 1]
   at org.json.JSONTokener.syntaxError(JSONTokener.java:433)
   at org.json.JSONArray.<init>(JSONArray.java:129)
   at org.json.JSONArray.<init>(JSONArray.java:146)
   at integrations.food.IconService.getSentIcons(IconService.java:39)
   at integrations.food.IconService.<clinit>(IconService.java:27)
   ... 10 more
Whisper
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 3:57 pm

Re: Purus Pasta Client

Postby leonideus » Sun May 24, 2020 12:22 am

literally all clients seem buggy to me, I am guessing from that that something is wrong on my end, sadly I don't know what as I just reinstalled java.

3.21.0.9cae9d8f
Windows 10 10.0 x64, 1.8.0_251 x86
Intel (Intel(R) HD Graphics 630) - 4.4.0 - Build 22.20.16.4836

java.lang.ExceptionInInitializerError
at haven.GItem.spr(GItem.java:184)
at haven.QuickSlotsWdg.drawitem(QuickSlotsWdg.java:35)
at haven.QuickSlotsWdg.draw(QuickSlotsWdg.java:22)
at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:743)
at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:748)
at haven.GameUI.draw(GameUI.java:856)
at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:743)
at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:748)
at haven.RootWidget.draw(RootWidget.java:66)
at haven.UI.draw(UI.java:153)
at haven.HavenPanel.rootdraw(HavenPanel.java:347)
at haven.HavenPanel.run(HavenPanel.java:646)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: org.json.JSONException: Expected a ',' or ']' at 35984 [character 35985 line 1]
at org.json.JSONTokener.syntaxError(JSONTokener.java:433)
at org.json.JSONArray.<init>(JSONArray.java:129)
at org.json.JSONArray.<init>(JSONArray.java:146)
at integrations.food.IconService.getSentIcons(IconService.java:39)
at integrations.food.IconService.<clinit>(IconService.java:27)
... 13 more
leonideus
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2018 11:26 am

Re: Purus Pasta Client

Postby MagicManICT » Sun May 24, 2020 4:17 am

leonideus wrote:I just reinstalled java.


leonideus wrote:Windows 10 10.0 x64, 1.8.0_251 x86

Looks like you installed the 32-bit version of java. Make sure you get the 64-bit version from https://java.com/en/download/manual.jsp
K'thulu for President 2020!! Why vote for the lesser evil?

Opinions expressed in this statement are the authors alone and in no way reflect on the game development values of the actual developers.
User avatar
MagicManICT
 
Posts: 17138
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 1:47 am

Re: Purus Pasta Client

Postby lordgrunt » Sat May 30, 2020 1:54 pm

I dont know if this is related to this client or even hafen itself but maybe you have some sort of solution.
Problem is that for unknown reasons (possibly related to map changes, like snow but happens often in autumn too) discovered lands map dissapears and is replaced with fresh new. Clicking old markers show the proper map, but re-centering on player brings fresh one.
One thing that seemed to work is to walk around on foot (worked for me once on boat) some distance away but without using roads. Sometimes it works fast, sometimes even 8-10 minimaps of walking won't fix it.
lordgrunt
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2011 11:49 pm

Previous

Return to The Wizards' Tower

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests