Seasons update causing Java error

Forum for alternative clients, mods & discussions on the same.

Seasons update causing Java error

Postby Dondy » Thu Aug 22, 2019 3:25 am

So Ardennes client is no longer working.

I reinstalled Java to make sure I had the latest version and attempted to download and start the Amber client. I get a message telling me that Windows 10 cannot find javaw (not javaw.exe )

Question 1. How do I direct my computer to find javaw?

In the past switching clients has caused all my map data to disappear. If I go with the default client will this happen again?

What are everybody else - all 71 current users - using for a client? Amber? Default? Something different?

Anyone got any suggestions so I can go back to playing?

Devs, is this expected and desired? Is this intended to switch us all back to the default?
Dondy
 
Posts: 337
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2009 12:20 am

Re: Seasons update causing Java error

Postby Ardennesss » Thu Aug 22, 2019 3:27 am

Dondy wrote:In the past switching clients has caused all my map data to disappear. If I go with the default client will this happen again?
Ard client shared map locations with Amber, which did not share map locations with Default and Purus. You should be able to transition back to Amber seamlessly.
Ardennesss
 
Posts: 852
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 4:22 pm

Re: Seasons update causing Java error

Postby Dondy » Thu Aug 22, 2019 1:46 pm

Solved
Dondy
 
Posts: 337
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2009 12:20 am


Return to The Wizards' Tower

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest