Auto-Mapper Service

Forum for alternative clients, mods & discussions on the same.

Re: Auto-Mapper Service

Postby voiddancer » Wed Mar 04, 2020 3:10 am

Code: Select all
      proxy_set_header Host $host;
      proxy_set_header X-Real-IP $remote_addr;
      proxy_set_header X-Forwarded-For $proxy_add_x_forwarded_for;


Code: Select all
      proxy_set_header Host \$host;
      proxy_set_header X-Real-IP \$remote_addr;
      proxy_set_header X-Forwarded-For \$proxy_add_x_forwarded_for;


create-distribution.sh
voiddancer
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 4:08 pm

Re: Auto-Mapper Service

Postby voiddancer » Wed Mar 04, 2020 3:21 am

excuse me, but i cant login.
I'm use MAP_USER as login and MAP_PASSWORD as password there
https://live.staticflickr.com/65535/496 ... 56e3_o.png
i have error in console
https://live.staticflickr.com/65535/496 ... db0a_o.png

my nginx config (with some changes for compitability with my services)
Code: Select all
  server {
    listen 8088;
    server_name map.enot-it.eu;

    client_max_body_size 1M;

    gzip on;
    gzip_comp_level 4;
    gzip_types application/json;

    location / {
      root /home/mapuser/hnh-map/public;
      index index.html;
    error_log /var/log/nginx/automap_error.log error;
    access_log /var/log/nginx/automap_access.log combined;
#      access_log off;
    }

    location /api/ {
      proxy_pass http://127.0.0.1:5000;
      proxy_http_version 1.1;
      proxy_set_header Host $host;
      proxy_set_header X-Real-IP $remote_addr;
      proxy_set_header X-Forwarded-For $proxy_add_x_forwarded_for;
    }
  }

what i doing wrong?

upd
i thin, erorr there:
https://live.staticflickr.com/65535/496 ... 86a9_o.png

how i can fix bad path to api? http://map.enot-it.eu/map.enot-it.eu/api/v1/characters double domain.

UPD2
i'm idiot
Last edited by voiddancer on Wed Mar 04, 2020 6:59 am, edited 1 time in total.
voiddancer
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 4:08 pm

Re: Auto-Mapper Service

Postby Vigilance » Wed Mar 04, 2020 3:47 am

yo i dont have fuckin systemd because i'm an idiot and picked the wrong amazon instance

can i just swap it out for other init systems?

edit: im pretty sure ive got upstart
Image
"Tosak gets the guys undressed faster than their girlfriends can." -NaoWhut
http://i.imgur.com/5cQiL.png http://i.imgur.com/lYyAA.png
User avatar
Vigilance
 
Posts: 3561
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 9:30 pm
Location: fog of irrelevancy

Re: Auto-Mapper Service

Postby voiddancer » Wed Mar 04, 2020 7:20 am

generally not working. how it does upload map tiles?

BAG problem with names in cyrillic
in english all ok

What about cave map?
voiddancer
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 4:08 pm

Re: Auto-Mapper Service

Postby APXEOLOG » Wed Mar 04, 2020 7:59 am

Map backend fix
Issue: Zero-grid folder didn't create after cleanup, therefore server wasnt able to save uploaded minimaps
Commit: https://github.com/APXEOLOG/hnh-auto-ma ... 81bc9cffa4
Please rebuild and update map-backend.jar (you first will need to sudo systemctl stop hnhmap, upload new jar, sudo systemctl start hnhmap)

Workaround: If you don't want to redeploy backend you can just restart it. All folders are created on startup, so the proper folder structure will be restored


saltyfish wrote:Could somebody post simple instructions how to integrate this auto-mapper into Amber ?

You need to add this code into Amber and compile client: https://github.com/APXEOLOG/amber/pull/1


Now regarding mapping issues you've reported. I've compiled Purus Pasta client and got through all steps myself:
1. Login into the client and look into console for the current grid id (It should be like: "Setting character grid 278366768951845501 (-9, -9) null", the id will be 278366768951845501)
2. In client settings define map endpoint (it should not contain ending slash though)
3. Close client
4. Invoke "<map_edpoint>/api/v1/cleanup" on map backend to clear everything (if you didn't install fix from above then you will need to restart server after this step)
5. Access "<map_edpoint>/grids/mapdata_index", it should give you smth like 403 Forbidden
4. Invoke "<map_edpoint>/api/v1/setZeroGrid" on map backend and set grid id to one from step (1)
5. Access "<map_edpoint>/grids/mapdata_index", it should you one line like this "278366768951845501,0,0" with grid id you've set
6. Remove "mapdata_index_global" and "mapdata_index_local" files from the client folder
7. Start the client. Wait a bit at the login screen, ensure that "mapdata_index_global" file is back in your folder (is should contain same line from (5))
8. Login into the game. Your location icon should become green and logs in console should state that grids have been uploaded
Image
9. You can click on it, frontend will open in browser and you should see your map now
Last edited by APXEOLOG on Wed Mar 04, 2020 8:04 am, edited 1 time in total.
W10 Meme Plot | W9 Mantis Garden | W8 Core | W7 Ofir | W6 the City of Dis | W5 Vitterstad | W4 A.D. | W3 Mirniy
jorb wrote:All your characters will be deleted, and I will level every village any one of them were ever members of.
User avatar
APXEOLOG
 
Posts: 1267
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 7:58 am
Location: Somewhere on Earth

Re: Auto-Mapper Service

Postby APXEOLOG » Wed Mar 04, 2020 8:02 am

voiddancer wrote:What about cave map?

Only surface minimaps being uploaded
W10 Meme Plot | W9 Mantis Garden | W8 Core | W7 Ofir | W6 the City of Dis | W5 Vitterstad | W4 A.D. | W3 Mirniy
jorb wrote:All your characters will be deleted, and I will level every village any one of them were ever members of.
User avatar
APXEOLOG
 
Posts: 1267
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 7:58 am
Location: Somewhere on Earth

Re: Auto-Mapper Service

Postby Vendan » Wed Mar 04, 2020 8:11 am

You might consider treating the first location request api call as the 0,0 grid, makes it a bit easier to just "start the server, connect a client, and it'll work". That's what I did in my reimplementation.
Vendan
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 8:56 pm

Re: Auto-Mapper Service

Postby APXEOLOG » Wed Mar 04, 2020 8:14 am

Vendan wrote:You might consider treating the first location request api call as the 0,0 grid, makes it a bit easier to just "start the server, connect a client, and it'll work". That's what I did in my reimplementation.


Hm, yes, it actually makes sense. Will check it this evening
W10 Meme Plot | W9 Mantis Garden | W8 Core | W7 Ofir | W6 the City of Dis | W5 Vitterstad | W4 A.D. | W3 Mirniy
jorb wrote:All your characters will be deleted, and I will level every village any one of them were ever members of.
User avatar
APXEOLOG
 
Posts: 1267
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 7:58 am
Location: Somewhere on Earth

Re: Auto-Mapper Service

Postby wafflecat » Wed Mar 04, 2020 11:19 am

Thanks! It works now :D
User avatar
wafflecat
 
Posts: 257
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 7:46 pm

Re: Auto-Mapper Service

Postby Undefined » Wed Mar 04, 2020 11:35 am

Ditto, thanks a lot for the support, looking forward to playing around with it.
User avatar
Undefined
 
Posts: 318
Joined: Tue May 18, 2010 12:22 pm
Location: United Kingdom

PreviousNext

Return to The Wizards' Tower

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests