Toxic players

Forum for discussing in game politics, village relations and matters of justice.

Toxic players

Postby Demon-seed62 » Mon Apr 24, 2017 6:42 pm

I started playing this game with the full understanding that it contains an element of PVP. What really sucks is the players that raid and destroy my compound and characters over and over for what are ultimately low-quality items. Seriously, if you've played long enough to be able to destroy my palisades with a sledgehammer, are my few bars of quality 12 cast iron really going to aid you in your game? It makes the game unplayable for me. Whats the point of wasting a week trying to level a toon up just to be able to mine, just to watch it all vanish in an instant? If you are one of these players, you might want to rethink your strategy. You are simply driving people away from the game entirely.
Demon-seed62

Re: Toxic players

Postby shubla » Mon Apr 24, 2017 6:53 pm

screw noobs
learn to play pleb
I'm not sure that I have a strong argument against sketch colors - Jorb, November 2019
http://i.imgur.com/CRrirds.png?1
Join the moderated unofficial discord for the game! https://discord.gg/2TAbGj2
Purus Pasta, The Best Client
shubla

Postby Bass90 » Mon Apr 24, 2017 7:00 pm

You need to build up a claim better a village claim too
Than you need more layers of palisade or better brickwall

And maybe you need to move because you're living to close to any factions that's all possible

And at least you can try to find a group of players for you
More people=more safe

Just 1single bar of iron is enough to bash inside your home because you need only a wrakingball and 24h to go inside your place...
Bass90

Postby viznew » Mon Apr 24, 2017 7:03 pm

playing in a group and joining a good faction will help alot i mostly played alone till this world and wow game is much better in group thou there is risk with a good group its worth it