Home destroyed

Forum for discussing in game politics, village relations and matters of justice.

Home destroyed

Postby Vartro » Sun Aug 27, 2017 8:46 pm

Hi everyone. I just started playing this game some weeks ago since I found interesting what I found about it. I built a small hut and a fence around my claim and was starting to build and produce things. Last time I logged off was inside my house, and today when I tried to log in a message appeared that I could not log in my last location nor in my hearth fire, and I appeared half world away from my base. When I finally arrived (after several real life hours of travel) I found out everything was destroyed, even the totality of my shitty fence (they should have spent some time to do that). I was surprised since I'm a new player and I had nothing worth to steal, so I'm assuming that someone destroyed everything just for fun.

I really found this experience very entertaining. None other game has given me this feeling of: my home has been raided, I have to travel half of the map to see what remains of it, and now I have to take what I could save and make a new start in some other place. This game looks so much like a harsh and crude version of medieval life :lol: .

I just wanted to ask: is this common? Should I expect to be raided often? I was in the middle of nowhere with no other settlements nearby, but I guess I will have to find an even more remote location...
Vartro

Re: Home destroyed

Postby GamingRAM » Sun Aug 27, 2017 8:51 pm

Vartro wrote:I just wanted to ask: is this common? Should I expect to be raided often? I was in the middle of nowhere with no other settlements nearby, but I guess I will have to find an even more remote location...

Depends, especially which part of the map you're at. If you have a palisade and a claim over your base, you shouldn't have anything to worry about. Some factions/groups are more aggressive than others. On the opposite end some are friendly and want to create.