Blaccy The Farmer (Also Marketplace Project)

General discussion and socializing.

Blaccy The Farmer (Also Marketplace Project)

Postby Blaccy » Thu Jun 04, 2009 7:06 pm

(100 hours in MS Paint, yo.)

This is me, quite obviously... and uh, yeah, lemme get to the point!

I'm a farmer, as noted by the picture, and things have been going great! However, one thing is just not sticking quite right... and that's the fact I have no trade going! I've decided to not ask for a mine, or water, giving myself more of a challenge, and now I'm asking the communities out there to help me out with a bit of trade. So, to be brief, here's a couple of lists!

Stuff I'm looking for:
- Wrought Iron
- Fish
- Sheep meat
- Piglet Sausages!
- Empty Quivers
- Fox Fuet
- Running Rabbit Sausage

Stuff I can supply:
- Bread
- Quivers full of Bone Arrows
- Candles
- Honeybuns
- Apple Pies
- Straw

Besides this stuff (which I want to encourage, so I can perhaps get involved with -some- of the community), I am also putting out Bread Baskets in my area, which is, simply put, a basket full of free bread. Mainly so people can come visit me sometime and check out my house, cause I am happy with it, and want to show what I've done. =P Please be careful though, since I have quite a big area claimed -- And still growing.

You can find me here: http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v322/Blac_Slayer/mapme.png?t=1244138505

Besides this, I also would like to attempt to place free bread baskets at the Inn for newbies, despite how tough the journey can be (especially carrying baskets or chests around). If anyone is interested, please say so! So far the alpha of the game has proven enjoyable, and it can only get better if I start talking to others.

EDIT: That is indeed flax in the middle of the road. =D
EDITx2: Changed what I needed.
EDITx3: Changed title to fit the current thread a little.
Last edited by Blaccy on Sun Jun 07, 2009 12:39 am, edited 3 times in total.
Blaccy

Re: Blaccy The Farmer