Ring of Brodgar Claimed

[ARCHIVE FOR WORLDS 1&2]Forum for discussing in game politics, village relations and matters of justice.

Ring of Brodgar Claimed

Postby kobnach » Tue Nov 03, 2009 11:11 pm

This is probably old news to many of you. But for those who don't know, the City of Brodgar has claimed the Ring of Brodgar. Be careful to walk out of their claimed area before putting down any trade goods you may be carrying.

To the devs - could we please have some means of creating a claim-free trading area. This trick of claiming a common trade zone is a great way of stealing moderate value merchandise from unwary folks who don't think to check for new claims, and don't want to leave theft clues to reclaim their property.
kobnach

Re: Ring of Brodgar Claimed

Postby Jeff » Tue Nov 03, 2009 11:20 pm

I've seen. I was hoping to get some pumpkin seeds from there, when they sprouted. I hate them. :cry:
(well, i'll have to wait for a trade for them, then)
"I'm just an humble farmer, after all"
Jeff

Postby Fluffy » Wed Nov 04, 2009 12:12 am

Kobnach, you have 666 posts at the time of me reading this thread >_>

and yeah, the Ring of Brodgar should have a no claim zone. (edit: until it's removed that is)
Your ad here
Fluffy

Postby theTrav » Wed Nov 04, 2009 12:56 am

Yes kobnach, it's been mentioned in a thread in either the critique or the inn, possibly both.

Yes people please stop dropping your trash in our city and cluttering up the place, it's about 10 seconds to walk out of the authority radius, less if you run.

See critique forum for pestering the devs on fixing the village authority item trap problem.

Jeff wrote:I've seen. I was hoping to get some pumpkin seeds from there, when they sprouted. I hate them.

I doubt our claiming them is going to make a large difference on your chance to get the pumpkin seeds.
When they're grown we'll be more than happy to share them out, TCoB is a noob help town, we're in favour of pumpkin proliferation
theTrav