-
FerrousToast
- Posts: 307
- Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 9:36 pm
Re: TP Map Tool v3.1.7
there seems to be a tile what when I go over it, it breaks the mapper. can send you screencaps, and think I might have found a second, they simply refuse to merge, and if I try forcing it, it can break my map and I have to go back to the backup. Would really like to get it figured out cause it's really awful to just go over one when way out from base mapping

-
Telakh
- Posts: 64
- Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 5:44 am
- Location: Two steps from hell
Re: TP Map Tool v3.1.7
What does the auto-merge say at the end? Does it count any broken sessions?FerrousToast wrote:there seems to be a tile what when I go over it, it breaks the mapper. can send you screencaps, and think I might have found a second, they simply refuse to merge, and if I try forcing it, it can break my map and I have to go back to the backup. Would really like to get it figured out cause it's really awful to just go over one when way out from base mapping
What do you mean with "forcing it"?
What client are you using?
Did you perform "duplication check" option on your map?
Current version: 3.1.9
Changes:
1. Fixed automerge errors caused by additional files in session folders.
2. Changed AfterMerge settings options. Now you can choose from:
- keep merged sessions
- delete merged sessions
- move merged sessions to the specified folder
And additionaly you can set program to Delete unmerged sessions to clean up the folder.
3. Added option to ignore sessions with less tiles than it is set by user.
4. Possible bug with re-zooming has been fixed.
5. Fixed "KeepBackup" counter in the options. It will save value correctly now.
Saving full map will not be available due to possible extremly large size but ability to save map fragment in a single file will be added soon.
The will to do, the soul to dare.
Time Paradox gaming community.
Time Paradox gaming community.
-
Shrapnelx
- Posts: 215
- Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 2:14 am
Re: TP Map Tool v3.1.9
I noticed that in v3.1.8-test, if you are in-game and collecting tiles, and you merge with the option to move merged folders, any aditional tiles after the merge are deleted because the session folder was removed from the maps directory.
Maybe change it so active session folders do not get moved? only the tiles it merges?
Maybe change it so active session folders do not get moved? only the tiles it merges?
-
Telakh
- Posts: 64
- Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 5:44 am
- Location: Two steps from hell
Re: TP Map Tool v3.1.9
Good point. Will make an option with the next update.Shrapnelx wrote:I noticed that in v3.1.8-test, if you are in-game and collecting tiles, and you merge with the option to move merged folders, any aditional tiles after the merge are deleted because the session folder was removed from the maps directory.Maybe change it so active session folders do not get moved? only the tiles it merges?
The will to do, the soul to dare.
Time Paradox gaming community.
Time Paradox gaming community.
-
Lithorn5
- Posts: 17
- Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2013 3:54 am
Re: TP Map Tool v3.1.9
This has never worked for me, I use the Ender Client. I point everything to the right place and its always just black squares.
-
maze
- Posts: 2819
- Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 3:15 am
- Location: Canada
Re: TP Map Tool v3.1.9
Take a session folder. rename it to 5 and put it into your archive folder (Ie the folder you set as archive)Lithorn5 wrote:This has never worked for me, I use the Ender Client. I point everything to the right place and its always just black squares.
Archive should be set as its own folder with noting else inside it other then the folders the program makes itself.
Administrator of CoS
game ideas
game ideas
-
maze
- Posts: 2819
- Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 3:15 am
- Location: Canada
Re: TP Map Tool v3.1.9
make it so it wont delete the most current session. I like to update my map while im still playing so i gotta keep moving a copy of the folder to the "auto merge" folder that i made.Telakh wrote:Good point. Will make an option with the next update.Shrapnelx wrote:I noticed that in v3.1.8-test, if you are in-game and collecting tiles, and you merge with the option to move merged folders, any aditional tiles after the merge are deleted because the session folder was removed from the maps directory.Maybe change it so active session folders do not get moved? only the tiles it merges?
once you figure out that can you then add a way to keep auto merging ever 10 secs or something?
Administrator of CoS
game ideas
game ideas
-
g1real
- Posts: 881
- Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2009 10:30 am
- Location: You are now breathing manually.
Re: TP Map Tool v3.1.7
That read only checkbox is default windows behavior, it means it's unknown. Obviously I'm not touching any read-write values and I have full administrative control over my PC so I don't think that's the issue.Telakh wrote:Cancel - makes no action with the duplicate tiles.
Delete - deletes the duplicated tiles both from archive and/or current session where they have been detected. (moves to the Deleted folder actually)
Ignore - add tiles to the ignore list. This options should be used to add correct tiles that can occur on the map multiple times (like water/snow/grass tiles) to the ignore list in order to avoid them to be considered as a merge anchor for some sessions that contain them.
The entire option with displaying a duplicated tile has been made for you be able to figure out if you really have a duplicated tile or you have faced multiple sessions, saved in to a single folder.
So when I have two legit minimaps with different coordinates, I should press cancel. When they're samey tiles like full-minimap biomes, cave filler or blackness, ignore. When does delete come into play?
Telakh wrote:I will check it out but there must be read-write access to the entire map archive folder.
Anyway, it's still happening with 3.1.9. I'm not sure if it would not happen with 3.1.5 honestly, but I can't get that executable back anymore. Do you want me to upload my level 5 folder and test for yourself? It happens when I try to rezoom map btw, generates 1/2/3/4 and then starts indefinitely generating level 4 map files, the first few proper, then constant pointless black tiles.
loftar: The inner chaos of the Jorbian mind is hard to conceal. 
jorb: It's called creative license. You know, that thing you seem to want to apply to logic, grammar and coherence?
jorb: It's called creative license. You know, that thing you seem to want to apply to logic, grammar and coherence?
-
FerrousToast
- Posts: 307
- Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 9:36 pm
occasionally it will let me know that the one session it considers error, but most the time it just ignores it. as to forcing it, I've tried manually merging, and just throwing the images in my 5. The client I'm using is amber, and no I have not ever run the duplicate check option. I will run my map over one of the segments of tile, save the session and check again with that and report back.Telakh wrote:What does the auto-merge say at the end? Does it count any broken sessions?FerrousToast wrote:there seems to be a tile what when I go over it, it breaks the mapper. can send you screencaps, and think I might have found a second, they simply refuse to merge, and if I try forcing it, it can break my map and I have to go back to the backup. Would really like to get it figured out cause it's really awful to just go over one when way out from base mapping
What do you mean with "forcing it"?
What client are you using?
Did you perform "duplication check" option on your map?

-
Heahsler
- Posts: 55
- Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2015 11:31 am
Re: TP Map Tool v3.1.9
so I can =t use this with the amber client? :< I hate to switch because I love the amber clients mini map and fetures...