Can't launch any client on Mac Pro M2

The worst monsters in the Hearthlands warp the fabric of space and time...

Can't launch any client on Mac Pro M2

Postby Egilzzz » Mon May 13, 2024 10:45 am

Hey, I've seen a few topics regarding playing on Mac, but none of the proposed solutions worked for me. Im not really savvy when it comes to Mac though, so maybe I failed at something.
When I launch the .jar file, the loading with logo starts, but once it comes to showing the actual game client, I'm met with error.
The main takeaway from the error log is:
mac mach-o file, but is an incompatible architecture (have 'x86_64', need 'arm64e' or 'arm64'
I can post whole log if it can be helpful

Btw I tried to run on vm with windows 11 and it started, but was very laggy.

My java version:
openjdk version "21.0.3" 2024-04-16 LTS
OpenJDK Runtime Environment Temurin-21.0.3+9 (build 21.0.3+9-LTS)
OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM Temurin-21.0.3+9 (build 21.0.3+9-LTS, mixed mode)

Help pls :)
Egilzzz
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 20, 2021 4:20 pm

Re: Can't launch any client on Mac Pro M2

Postby Sectory » Tue May 14, 2024 11:30 am

I'm having the same issue, I have the correct java installed:
Code: Select all
➜  ~ file $(which java)
/opt/homebrew/opt/openjdk/bin/java: Mach-O 64-bit executable arm64


I found the issue to be that haven relies on a x86_64 libary which isn't able to run on M1 / M2 ARM64 build no matter which java runs. Is there a workaround for that libary?

Code: Select all
libgluegen_rt.dylib


The library has an incompatible architecture (x86_64) and the system requires it to be arm64e or arm64.
Sectory
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 12:13 pm

Re: Can't launch any client on Mac Pro M2

Postby Egilzzz » Tue May 28, 2024 11:41 pm

Apparently its on devs to recompile the game into arm64.
Egilzzz
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 20, 2021 4:20 pm

Re: Can't launch any client on Mac Pro M2

Postby Pacox » Wed Jun 05, 2024 9:32 pm

I was having a similar issue which was was fixed by uninstalling java (ARM64) and then installing an intel version. My system was Apple M1 Pro.
Pacox
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 11:19 am


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron