Ender Client

Forum for alternative clients, mods & discussions on the same.

Re: Ender Client

Postby arakell » Fri Apr 22, 2016 2:21 pm

enlightenedcake wrote:It also crashes randomly when walking and mining ... not just when placing stock piles ... for the past 2 days (ever since the farming overlay issue appeared) I only get crashes every 5 minutes ...

Didn't do any mining since the last update, but the stockpile crash is the most consistent - at least for me, while the walking just seems to happen randomly.
User avatar
arakell
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 9:58 am

Re: Ender Client

Postby Kouchtarr » Fri Apr 22, 2016 6:09 pm

Same problems here, since last update this client crash very very veryyyy often.

Can't do stockpiles without crash or walk long time because it's lag a lot.
Kouchtarr
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2016 3:53 pm

Re: Ender Client

Postby enlightenedcake » Fri Apr 22, 2016 6:48 pm

Should be easy to fix ... looks like there's only a check against the cache missing when switching the cursor icon to the stockpile gfx ...

Code: Select all
java.lang.RuntimeException: statroot for StaticSprite(gfx/terobjs/stockpile-yellowonion(v8)) already in new cache even though empty
   at haven.RenderList.updcache(RenderList.java:360)
   at haven.RenderList.fin(RenderList.java:404)
   at haven.PView.draw(PView.java:225)
   at haven.MapView.draw(MapView.java:1198)
   at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:659)
   at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:664)
   at haven.GameUI.draw(GameUI.java:748)
   at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:659)
   at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:664)
   at haven.RootWidget.draw(RootWidget.java:115)
   at haven.UI.draw(UI.java:143)
   at haven.HavenPanel.rootdraw(HavenPanel.java:302)
   at haven.HavenPanel.run(HavenPanel.java:547)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
enlightenedcake
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 1:13 pm

Re: Ender Client

Postby enlightenedcake » Fri Apr 22, 2016 7:02 pm

p.s.: There is another bug ... when you place the construction site for a beehive the finished beehive is being displayed over the construction site ... once you finish the beehive the "phantom gfx" stays in place ... you can move the finished beehive but the "phanton beehive" stays on the map ...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
enlightenedcake
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 1:13 pm

Re: Ender Client

Postby enlightenedcake » Fri Apr 22, 2016 7:31 pm

A crash log from the "walking" bug ... not the stockpile one ... problem is also caused by the cache ...

Code: Select all
java.lang.RuntimeException: statroot for haven.res.lib.tree.Tree@491c6d already in new cache even though empty
   at haven.RenderList.updcache(RenderList.java:360)
   at haven.RenderList.fin(RenderList.java:404)
   at haven.PView.draw(PView.java:225)
   at haven.MapView.draw(MapView.java:1198)
   at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:659)
   at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:664)
   at haven.GameUI.draw(GameUI.java:748)
   at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:659)
   at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:664)
   at haven.RootWidget.draw(RootWidget.java:115)
   at haven.UI.draw(UI.java:143)
   at haven.HavenPanel.rootdraw(HavenPanel.java:302)
   at haven.HavenPanel.run(HavenPanel.java:547)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
enlightenedcake
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 1:13 pm

Re: Ender Client

Postby Tilia » Sat Apr 23, 2016 5:17 am

client crashes when making new stockpile.
Also experiencing Tree@ crash.

Thanks for getting a patch out when you can, appreciate the work you are doing.
User avatar
Tilia
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2011 2:35 am

Re: Ender Client

Postby dageir » Sat Apr 23, 2016 7:34 am

It crashes every time I bring an item out of my inventory.
Image
User avatar
dageir
 
Posts: 1971
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 12:37 pm

Re: Ender Client

Postby enlightenedcake » Sat Apr 23, 2016 7:42 pm

Code: Select all
updcache() called ...
c.slots.isEmpty true for StaticSprite(gfx/terobjs/minehole(v21)) / 3544
c.slots.isEmpty true for StaticSprite(gfx/terobjs/minehole(v21)) / 3545
Crash caused by cache object 3545/25600
We are about to crash ...
java.lang.RuntimeException: statroot for StaticSprite(gfx/terobjs/minehole(v21)) already in new cache even though empty


Every player generated object (stockpile ... beehive ... anvil ... etc.) ends up with multiple instances in the cache. Try moving a cupboard around ... you'll have phantom cupboards all around your base which all open their doors when you open the "real" one ... that's quantum entanglement right there! ;-)) I have not worked with the code before ... trying to figure out where things go wrong ...
enlightenedcake
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 1:13 pm

Re: Ender Client

Postby milonti » Sat Apr 23, 2016 8:47 pm

What's the command to run this with more memory? OFr some reason it seems to be running slow on my system.
"So you're saying I should be jealous of you because I can't stare at my own ass?" -My girlfriend
User avatar
milonti
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2011 3:31 pm

Re: Ender Client

Postby enlightenedcake » Sat Apr 23, 2016 9:07 pm

milonti wrote:What's the command to run this with more memory? OFr some reason it seems to be running slow on my system.


Well, you can set the minimum (-Xms) / maximum (-XmX) memory the JVM can utilize as heap ... but I doubt it will speed up things ... you can also set the amount of memory Java utilizes when doing native stuff via -XX:MaxDirectMemorySize ...

java -Xms2048m -Xmx4096m -XX:MaxDirectMemorySize=2048M -jar build/hafen.jar -U http://game.havenandhearth.com/hres/ game.havenandhearth.com

... but how about just increasing the priority of your Java process in the Task Manager or via nice/renice on Linux?

Most custom clients allow you to turn off "flavor objects" on the map ... and you could also compile your client not to show walls/trees/crops/bushes/etc. ...
enlightenedcake
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 1:13 pm

PreviousNext

Return to The Wizards' Tower

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Claude [Bot] and 100 guests