Ender Client

Forum for alternative clients, mods & discussions on the same.

Re: Ender Client

Postby milonti » Sat Apr 23, 2016 9:33 pm

enlightenedcake wrote:
milonti wrote:What's the command to run this with more memory? OFr some reason it seems to be running slow on my system.


Well, you can set the minimum (-Xms) / maximum (-XmX) memory the JVM can utilize as heap ... but I doubt it will speed up things ... you can also set the amount of memory Java utilizes when doing native stuff via -XX:MaxDirectMemorySize ...

java -Xms2048m -Xmx4096m -XX:MaxDirectMemorySize=2048M -jar build/hafen.jar -U http://game.havenandhearth.com/hres/ game.havenandhearth.com

... but how about just increasing the priority of your Java process in the Task Manager or via nice/renice on Linux?

Most custom clients allow you to turn off "flavor objects" on the map ... and you could also compile your client not to show walls/trees/crops/bushes/etc. ...


Thanks! I think right now my Java just doesn't have access to enough of my memory. It doesn't seem to be graphics slowing it down. Unless the graphics run off my chipset and not my GPU. I multi-task a lot so i don't like the idea of giving Java more priority >.>
"So you're saying I should be jealous of you because I can't stare at my own ass?" -My girlfriend
User avatar
milonti
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2011 3:31 pm

Re: Ender Client

Postby enlightenedcake » Sun Apr 24, 2016 3:34 am

A fresh install ...

Code: Select all
java.lang.ExceptionInInitializerError
   at haven.OptWnd.initDisplayPanel(OptWnd.java:443)
   at haven.OptWnd.<init>(OptWnd.java:277)
   at haven.OptWnd.<init>(OptWnd.java:561)
   at haven.GameUI.<init>(GameUI.java:159)
   at haven.GameUI$$_.create(GameUI.java:112)
   at haven.Widget.makechild(Widget.java:385)
   at haven.UI.newwidget(UI.java:157)
   at haven.RemoteUI.run(RemoteUI.java:66)
   at haven.MainFrame.run(MainFrame.java:259)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.RuntimeException: Delayed error in resource gfx/hud/drop (v3), from local res source
   at haven.Resource$Pool$Queued.get(Resource.java:338)
   at haven.Resource$Pool$Queued.get(Resource.java:307)
   at haven.Loading.waitforint(Loading.java:87)
   at haven.Loading.waitfor(Loading.java:99)
   at haven.Resource$Pool.loadwait(Resource.java:600)
   at haven.Resource$Pool.loadwait(Resource.java:604)
   at haven.Resource.loadtex(Resource.java:1635)
   at haven.Dropbox.<clinit>(Dropbox.java:32)
   ... 10 more
Caused by: haven.Resource$LoadException: Wrong res version (2 != 3)
   at haven.Resource.load(Resource.java:1593)
   at haven.Resource.access$600(Resource.java:39)
   at haven.Resource$Pool.handle(Resource.java:383)
   at haven.Resource$Pool.access$1100(Resource.java:284)
   at haven.Resource$Pool$Loader.run(Resource.java:522)
   ... 1 more
   Suppressed: haven.Resource$LoadException: Load error in resource gfx/hud/drop(v3), from filesystem res source (C:\Users\camel\Desktop\Ender\res)
      at haven.Resource$Pool.handle(Resource.java:395)
      ... 3 more
   Caused by: java.io.FileNotFoundException: C:\Users\camel\Desktop\Ender\res\gfx\hud\drop.res
      at haven.Resource$FileSource.get(Resource.java:178)
      at haven.Resource$Pool.handle(Resource.java:379)
      ... 3 more
enlightenedcake
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 1:13 pm

Re: Ender Client

Postby dageir » Sun Apr 24, 2016 6:27 am

java.lang.RuntimeException: statroot for StaticSprite(gfx/terobjs/stockpile-straw(v21)) already in new cache even though empty
at haven.RenderList.updcache(RenderList.java:360)
at haven.RenderList.fin(RenderList.java:404)
at haven.PView.draw(PView.java:225)
at haven.MapView.draw(MapView.java:1198)
at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:659)
at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:664)
at haven.GameUI.draw(GameUI.java:748)
at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:659)
at haven.Widget.draw(Widget.java:664)
at haven.RootWidget.draw(RootWidget.java:115)
at haven.UI.draw(UI.java:143)
at haven.HavenPanel.rootdraw(HavenPanel.java:302)
at haven.HavenPanel.run(HavenPanel.java:547)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Image
User avatar
dageir
 
Posts: 1971
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 12:37 pm

Re: Ender Client

Postby dageir » Sun Apr 24, 2016 7:25 am

Now the numbers above plants move alot and there is lag.

Disconnections upon creating piles are now gone.
Image
User avatar
dageir
 
Posts: 1971
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 12:37 pm

Re: Ender Client

Postby EnderWiggin » Sun Apr 24, 2016 8:16 am

I've reverted merge with loftar's optimized code. Will investigate and try to fix all those problems.
User avatar
EnderWiggin
 
Posts: 1154
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 8:23 pm

Re: Ender Client

Postby dageir » Sun Apr 24, 2016 8:28 am

Seems to work better now! Thank you!
Image
User avatar
dageir
 
Posts: 1971
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 12:37 pm

Re: Ender Client

Postby enlightenedcake » Sun Apr 24, 2016 11:22 am

dageir wrote:Now the numbers above plants move alot and there is lag.


That got fixed 2 days ago ... no?
enlightenedcake
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 1:13 pm

Re: Ender Client

Postby sirrah11 » Sun Apr 24, 2016 12:47 pm

enlightenedcake wrote:
dageir wrote:Now the numbers above plants move alot and there is lag.


That got fixed 2 days ago ... no?


it did but wen it got fixed it was bugier caus the lag was bad and game crashed a lot dont know what you did to fix the lag issue and less crashes happen but the numbers are floating agin
User avatar
sirrah11
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2016 1:29 pm

Re: Ender Client

Postby Stachewski » Sun Apr 24, 2016 9:07 pm

With the update the FPS don't drop anymore and the stockpiles are working fine. Good work. Thank you. :D
Stachewski
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 8:03 pm

Re: Ender Client

Postby harleyvitality » Tue Apr 26, 2016 9:33 am

Ender, I've noticed that after a while of running your client seems to suffer from a memory leak/major FPS loss. I think I've narrowed it down to something to do with the map. Perhaps whenever the game saves tiles to the minimap the fact that it doesn't delete them from a "temporary" storage area just compounds the issue. That would explain the progressively slowing response when exploring/hunting. If I do not move around across too many maps I can have the client open for hours without any slowdown - another reason i think it has something to do with the way minimap images are saved.
harleyvitality
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2015 9:47 am

PreviousNext

Return to The Wizards' Tower

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Claude [Bot] and 100 guests