Ender Client

Forum for alternative clients, mods & discussions on the same.

Re: Ender Client

Postby flitchy » Tue Dec 21, 2021 2:12 am

Everytime I approach a claim, Ender crashes and I have to close out and use the default client thingy until I'm out of sight of any claims. Not sure what I should do to fix that. :/
flitchy
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2017 2:48 am

Re: Ender Client

Postby Agrik » Tue Dec 21, 2021 3:34 am

mvgulik wrote:The warning message and warning highlight are both optional in the Ender client. And if need be there is also the option to use the Vanilla client.
Ergo: There is a high degree of freedom to choose ones desired immersion level (the latter has a tendency to changes over time).
This all seems to be about a personal immersion level, which translates into a personal difficulty level. It is fine to have an adjustable difficulty in a single-player game, or maybe in a multiplayer one with a single round of competition (after which players are ranked, with their difficulty settings taken into account), but H&H is an online world where players compete, then compete again being boosted by previous reward, as if they had the same "difficulty settings", then meet sometimes, maybe fight, compete as if with equal difficulty, again meet, &c. There is not much sense in personally adjustable immersion (i.e. difficulty) in such a game, as those who choose more hardcore one would simply worsen their position, their experience in encounters with hostile players in later game. Either the immersion is set equal by some centralized means, or... I don't see a good solution.
Agrik
 
Posts: 247
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2016 4:41 pm

Re: Ender Client

Postby EnderWiggin » Tue Dec 21, 2021 1:01 pm

flitchy wrote:Everytime I approach a claim, Ender crashes and I have to close out and use the default client thingy until I'm out of sight of any claims. Not sure what I should do to fix that. :/

Can you post error message here?
User avatar
EnderWiggin
 
Posts: 959
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 8:23 pm

Re: Ender Client

Postby fido » Tue Dec 21, 2021 9:21 pm

Crash. I think its related to "hide tree" option. Not sure.

P.S. Cache in client directory and data in ...\Application Data\Haven and Hearth\ - cleaned.
But it crashes anyway.

Code: Select all
haven.render.RenderTree$SlotRemoved
   at haven.render.RenderTree$TreeSlot.chstate(RenderTree.java:635)
   at haven.render.RenderTree$TreeSlot.ostate(RenderTree.java:667)
   at haven.res.lib.flare.AnimFlare.autotick(flare.cjava:170)
   at haven.render.TickList.lambda$tick$0(TickList.java:135)
   at java.util.stream.ForEachOps$ForEachOp$OfRef.accept(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.ArrayList$ArrayListSpliterator.forEachRemaining(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.stream.AbstractPipeline.copyInto(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.stream.ForEachOps$ForEachTask.compute(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.concurrent.CountedCompleter.exec(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinTask.doExec(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinPool$WorkQueue.execLocalTasks(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinPool$WorkQueue.runTask(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinPool.runWorker(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinWorkerThread.run(Unknown Source)
Last edited by fido on Tue Dec 21, 2021 9:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
fido
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2011 7:17 pm

Re: Ender Client

Postby Pommfritz » Tue Dec 21, 2021 9:37 pm

I think I get the same, usually when hiding trees yea, since the update.
Code: Select all
haven.render.RenderTree$SlotRemoved
   at haven.render.RenderTree$TreeSlot.chstate(RenderTree.java:635)
   at haven.render.RenderTree$TreeSlot.ostate(RenderTree.java:667)
   at haven.res.lib.flare.AnimFlare.autotick(flare.cjava:170)
   at haven.render.TickList.lambda$tick$0(TickList.java:135)
   at java.base/java.util.stream.ForEachOps$ForEachOp$OfRef.accept(ForEachOps.java:183)
   at java.base/java.util.ArrayList$ArrayListSpliterator.forEachRemaining(ArrayList.java:1625)
   at java.base/java.util.stream.AbstractPipeline.copyInto(AbstractPipeline.java:484)
   at java.base/java.util.stream.ForEachOps$ForEachTask.compute(ForEachOps.java:290)
   at java.base/java.util.concurrent.CountedCompleter.exec(CountedCompleter.java:746)
   at java.base/java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinTask.doExec(ForkJoinTask.java:290)
   at java.base/java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinPool$WorkQueue.topLevelExec(ForkJoinPool.java:1016)
   at java.base/java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinPool.scan(ForkJoinPool.java:1665)
   at java.base/java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinPool.runWorker(ForkJoinPool.java:1598)
   at java.base/java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinWorkerThread.run(ForkJoinWorkerThread.java:183)
User avatar
Pommfritz
 
Posts: 360
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2015 6:00 pm

Re: Ender Client

Postby conditional_cheese » Wed Dec 22, 2021 10:59 am

I get this error when I try to launch the client, can anyone help? Nvidia driver is up to date
Code: Select all
com.jogamp.opengl.GLException: Unable to determine GraphicsConfiguration: WindowsWGLGraphicsConfiguration[DefaultGraphicsScreen[WindowsGraphicsDevice[type .windows, connection decon, unitID 0, handle 0x0, owner false, NullToolkitLock[obj 0x6a2f765f]], idx 0], pfdID 10, ARB-Choosen true,
   requested GLCaps[rgba 8/8/8/8, opaque, accum-rgba 0/0/0/0, dp/st/ms 16/0/0, dbl, mono  , hw, GLProfile[GL4/GL4.hw], on-scr[.]],
   chosen    GLCaps[wgl vid 10 arb: rgba 8/8/8/8, opaque, accum-rgba 16/16/16/16, dp/st/ms 24/0/0, dbl, mono  , hw, GLProfile[GL4/GL4.hw], on-scr[.]]]
   at jogamp.opengl.windows.wgl.awt.WindowsAWTWGLGraphicsConfigurationFactory.chooseGraphicsConfigurationImpl(WindowsAWTWGLGraphicsConfigurationFactory.java:182)
   at com.jogamp.nativewindow.GraphicsConfigurationFactory.chooseGraphicsConfiguration(GraphicsConfigurationFactory.java:424)
   at com.jogamp.opengl.awt.GLCanvas.chooseGraphicsConfiguration(GLCanvas.java:1513)
   at com.jogamp.opengl.awt.GLCanvas.addNotify(GLCanvas.java:609)
   at java.desktop/java.awt.Container.addNotify(Container.java:2801)
   at java.desktop/java.awt.Window.addNotify(Window.java:787)
   at java.desktop/java.awt.Frame.addNotify(Frame.java:493)
   at java.desktop/java.awt.Window.pack(Window.java:825)
   at haven.MainFrame.<init>(MainFrame.java:187)
   at haven.MainFrame.main2(MainFrame.java:447)
   at haven.MainFrame.lambda$main$0(MainFrame.java:486)
   at java.base/java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:831)
conditional_cheese
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2019 8:31 pm

Re: Ender Client

Postby mvgulik » Wed Dec 22, 2021 7:39 pm

Not having a tree problem on this side. (Linux/Mint + nvidia)
Code: Select all
java -Xmx2048m -jar launcher-hafen-beta.jar

Code: Select all
java --version
openjdk 11.0.11 2021-04-20
OpenJDK Runtime Environment (build 11.0.11+9-Ubuntu-0ubuntu2.20.04)
OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM (build 11.0.11+9-Ubuntu-0ubuntu2.20.04, mixed mode, sharing)

Problem might be limited to Java < 11.
mvgulik
 
Posts: 3740
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 2:29 am

Re: Ender Client

Postby mvgulik » Thu Dec 23, 2021 3:50 am

Guess I spoke to soon.
Also run into that "haven.render.RenderTree$SlotRemoved" error.
Unclear what triggered it. Was just walking around when the error popped up.
Could randomly re-trigger it by walking the same path. (character position at error varies a bit)
(trees where hidden)
mvgulik
 
Posts: 3740
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 2:29 am

Re: Ender Client

Postby Vesena » Thu Dec 23, 2021 7:05 pm

Random guess based on when the bug started cropping up, but maybe it's related to trying to hide spruces with Stars/Fairy Lights?
Vesena
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:35 pm

Re: Ender Client

Postby Willberfollower » Fri Dec 24, 2021 2:42 am

conditional_cheese wrote:I get this error when I try to launch the client, can anyone help? Nvidia driver is up to date
Code: Select all
com.jogamp.opengl.GLException: Unable to determine GraphicsConfiguration: WindowsWGLGraphicsConfiguration[DefaultGraphicsScreen[WindowsGraphicsDevice[type .windows, connection decon, unitID 0, handle 0x0, owner false, NullToolkitLock[obj 0x6a2f765f]], idx 0], pfdID 10, ARB-Choosen true,
   requested GLCaps[rgba 8/8/8/8, opaque, accum-rgba 0/0/0/0, dp/st/ms 16/0/0, dbl, mono  , hw, GLProfile[GL4/GL4.hw], on-scr[.]],
   chosen    GLCaps[wgl vid 10 arb: rgba 8/8/8/8, opaque, accum-rgba 16/16/16/16, dp/st/ms 24/0/0, dbl, mono  , hw, GLProfile[GL4/GL4.hw], on-scr[.]]]
   at jogamp.opengl.windows.wgl.awt.WindowsAWTWGLGraphicsConfigurationFactory.chooseGraphicsConfigurationImpl(WindowsAWTWGLGraphicsConfigurationFactory.java:182)
   at com.jogamp.nativewindow.GraphicsConfigurationFactory.chooseGraphicsConfiguration(GraphicsConfigurationFactory.java:424)
   at com.jogamp.opengl.awt.GLCanvas.chooseGraphicsConfiguration(GLCanvas.java:1513)
   at com.jogamp.opengl.awt.GLCanvas.addNotify(GLCanvas.java:609)
   at java.desktop/java.awt.Container.addNotify(Container.java:2801)
   at java.desktop/java.awt.Window.addNotify(Window.java:787)
   at java.desktop/java.awt.Frame.addNotify(Frame.java:493)
   at java.desktop/java.awt.Window.pack(Window.java:825)
   at haven.MainFrame.<init>(MainFrame.java:187)
   at haven.MainFrame.main2(MainFrame.java:447)
   at haven.MainFrame.lambda$main$0(MainFrame.java:486)
   at java.base/java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:831)


i have the same issue
Willberfollower
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 6:16 pm

PreviousNext

Return to The Wizards' Tower

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest