Blue Merchant's Robe

Forum for alternative clients, mods & discussions on the same.

Blue Merchant's Robe

Postby Phaen » Fri Apr 23, 2021 9:58 pm

Back in legacytimes, I made a simple reskin of the merchant's robe because I don't like the color magenta. It was a deep puplish blue (my favorite).

This is the thread where I will post my amateurish attempts to reskin the Hafen merchant's robe. I have never done 3D model/texture work before, so advice is welcome. When I eventually succeed I will share the results in an edit to this post 8-)
Phaen

Re: Blue Merchant's Robe

Postby Ignurof » Fri Apr 23, 2021 11:00 pm

Phaen wrote:Back in legacytimes, I made a simple reskin of the merchant's robe because I don't like the color magenta. It was a deep puplish blue (my favorite).

This is the thread where I will post my amateurish attempts to reskin the Hafen merchant's robe. I have never done 3D model/texture work before, so advice is welcome. When I eventually succeed I will share the results in an edit to this post 8-)

Looking forward to see it!
Ignurof

Postby Austinh15 » Fri Apr 23, 2021 11:22 pm

Please god I actually don't like wearing the merchant's robe because of this.
Austinh15

Postby AntiBlitz » Fri Apr 23, 2021 11:32 pm

if anything, this thread just opens up the point that we have multi-colored animals, and yet, our clothes are still the same colors. dyes when?
AntiBlitz

Postby mvgulik » Sat Apr 24, 2021 5:29 am

Phaen wrote:I have never done 3D model/texture work before

Unless you like to do the painting in an actual 3d environment (gives potential best result I figure), you don't need the object mesh.
Just recoloring the mapped image that is used should do it. Although those mapped images are kinda awkward when it comes to doing manual 2d painting/recoloring on them.
mvgulik

Postby Phaen » Sat Apr 24, 2021 11:46 am