Trade Network (World 10)

Company of Dwarves seeking thief for dangerous mission. Find a group or village to play with here.

Trade Network (World 10)

Postby GageKK » Mon Jan 02, 2017 12:49 pm

Goal: To create a nation of interconnected colonies that promote trade via a barter/currency system. When banded together, these colonies will form a nation that will serve to provide outposts for trade and services. Essentially, each colony is a node, each node is connected by trade, when each node is connected it forms a net that has the potential to gain any resource at any time. Such access to resources will promote a trade economy that benefits each node. This implies that the larger the network is, the more resources there are to trade.
To Those Interested in Forming a Colony:
You can join at any time
You can leave at any time
There is no tax
We are peaceful
Trade is circulated by each node or by messenger. For example, if I traded for an Emerald Dragonfly in exchange for a Metal Axe, my dragonfly will be delivered by a messenger who will then pick up the axe and deliver it to me. There will be a messenger fee, but it will be adjusted to fit your needs (i.e you won't have to pay steel if all you have is tin). Alternatively, you can bring it yourself if you like for no cost.
Benefits to Colonies
Weekly, you will receive a small gift for being a node.
You will have access to the entire trade network
You are free to build your colony without restriction
You are free to band together with other colonies if you wish
Jobs (each will be given an additional gift weekly)(you must do your job for a full week in order to receive payment)
Overseers: if you choose to be an overseer you will be tasked with managing the rough quantities of each resource within the network. (There can only be a few overseers)