A Beginner's Journal

General discussion and socializing.

A Beginner's Journal

Postby BlueroseSyn » Fri Jul 10, 2015 8:33 pm

Hello everyone! As you can tell by the title, I am a beginner in Haven & Hearth and I thought it would be fun to write a journal about my first month or so. I have already started a few days back, so I plan on catching up on my past three days work in this post. I hope you enjoy reading it... (And I hope that this kind of thread is in the right section.)

Day One

I pop in as a formless being, the starting area around me confusing me a bit with no labels or names above anyone's head. I wander around the pool a bit before talking to the person on the left. I then suddenly find myself with a body and shouting "Macho!" causing me to laugh before quickly clicking on him again and shouting "Girl Power!". I do this a couple of more times to see that I only have one choice in hairstyle, so naturally I stick with a female body. I then look inside a chest on the right and find clothes, fiddling with them a bit before I learn to put them on. I then speak with the lady on the right, asking me for a name. I tell her Syn and walked over to the ladder, dropping into the earth below. I wander around my surroundings for a little while, seeing the different plots of land that others had made for themselves as I pick up random items and observe them. I then slowly learned to make what tools I already knew how to make, finding a bunny to make a bonesaw and chipping stone for my axe. I then head back to my little green fire and make a small place to sleep with a lento to keep me somewhat protected from the elements after making a small basket to keep a few things I had no room for on my person. I hoped that I might see another person tomorrow.

Day Two