autohaven error

The worst monsters in the Hearthlands warp the fabric of space and time...

autohaven error

Postby sosalka2000 » Tue Feb 28, 2023 3:34 pm

when I launch autohaven, it loads a little bit and an error crashes

error:

java.lang.RuntimeException: com.jogamp.opengl.GLException: Caught BGLException: haven.render.gl.GLFrameBuffer$FormatException: FBO failed completeness test: GL_FRAMEBUFFER_INCOMPLETE_ATTACHMENT on thread AWT-EventQueue-0
at com.jogamp.common.util.awt.AWTEDTExecutor.invoke(AWTEDTExecutor.java:58)
at jogamp.opengl.awt.AWTThreadingPlugin.invokeOnOpenGLThread(AWTThreadingPlugin.java:103)
at jogamp.opengl.ThreadingImpl.invokeOnOpenGLThread(ThreadingImpl.java:201)
at com.jogamp.opengl.Threading.invokeOnOpenGLThread(Threading.java:202)
at com.jogamp.opengl.Threading.invoke(Threading.java:221)
at com.jogamp.opengl.awt.GLCanvas.display(GLCanvas.java:503)
at haven.JOGLPanel.uglyjoglhack(JOGLPanel.java:314)
at haven.JOGLPanel.renderloop(JOGLPanel.java:335)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: com.jogamp.opengl.GLException: Caught BGLException: haven.render.gl.GLFrameBuffer$FormatException: FBO failed completeness test: GL_FRAMEBUFFER_INCOMPLETE_ATTACHMENT on thread AWT-EventQueue-0
at com.jogamp.opengl.GLException.newGLException(GLException.java:76)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.invokeGLImpl(GLDrawableHelper.java:1327)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.invokeGL(GLDrawableHelper.java:1147)
at com.jogamp.opengl.awt.GLCanvas$12.run(GLCanvas.java:1442)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$500(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: haven.render.gl.BGL$BGLException: haven.render.gl.GLFrameBuffer$FormatException: FBO failed completeness test: GL_FRAMEBUFFER_INCOMPLETE_ATTACHMENT
at haven.render.gl.BufferBGL.run(BufferBGL.java:65)
at haven.render.gl.GLEnvironment.process(GLEnvironment.java:328)
at haven.JOGLPanel.redraw(JOGLPanel.java:200)
at haven.JOGLPanel.access$000(JOGLPanel.java:39)
at haven.JOGLPanel$1.display(JOGLPanel.java:101)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.displayImpl(GLDrawableHelper.java:692)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.display(GLDrawableHelper.java:674)
at com.jogamp.opengl.awt.GLCanvas$11.run(GLCanvas.java:1428)
at jogamp.opengl.GLDrawableHelper.invokeGLImpl(GLDrawableHelper.java:1293)
... 16 more
Caused by: haven.render.gl.GLFrameBuffer$FormatException: FBO failed completeness test: GL_FRAMEBUFFER_INCOMPLETE_ATTACHMENT
at haven.render.gl.GLFrameBuffer.lambda$null$0(GLFrameBuffer.java:68)
at haven.render.gl.BGL$4.run(BGL.java:218)
at haven.render.gl.BufferBGL.run(BufferBGL.java:57)
... 24 more
sosalka2000
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2023 12:58 pm

Re: autohaven error

Postby dagrimreefah » Tue Feb 28, 2023 6:27 pm

You're having GL issues... Perhaps update your graphics drivers? Gotta give us more info about your system man
User avatar
dagrimreefah
 
Posts: 2599
Joined: Wed May 25, 2011 3:01 am

Re: autohaven error

Postby sosalka2000 » Wed Mar 01, 2023 1:58 pm

my graphics card is geforce 9600 gt
my AMD Athlon(tm) II X2 215 Processor 2.71 GHz Processor
all drivers have been updated to the latest version (for this graphics card and processor)
sosalka2000
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2023 12:58 pm

Re: autohaven error

Postby dagrimreefah » Thu Mar 02, 2023 3:47 am

Do you have Riva Tuner or msi Afterburner installed? If so turn those off.

If that doesn't work try downgrading your Java, i.e. from java 11 to java 8.
User avatar
dagrimreefah
 
Posts: 2599
Joined: Wed May 25, 2011 3:01 am

Re: autohaven error

Postby noindyfikator » Thu Mar 02, 2023 9:31 am

You should write your own client. There are official instructions how to do it:

https://www.havenandhearth.com/portal/client-src-readme
User avatar
noindyfikator
 
Posts: 593
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 11:10 am

Re: autohaven error

Postby sosalka2000 » Thu Mar 02, 2023 4:30 pm

I have neither Riva Tuner nor msi Afterburner installed, and I already have java 8 versions

And I didn't understand the instructions

and I found out that this error appears after I log into my account in the game
sosalka2000
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2023 12:58 pm

Re: autohaven error

Postby dagrimreefah » Thu Mar 02, 2023 10:18 pm

sosalka2000 wrote:I have neither Riva Tuner nor msi Afterburner installed, and I already have java 8 versions

And I didn't understand the instructions

and I found out that this error appears after I log into my account in the game

Try removing Java 11 and only having Java 8. Or try reinstalling everything (drivers included).

After that, I'm stumped. Good luck soldier o7
User avatar
dagrimreefah
 
Posts: 2599
Joined: Wed May 25, 2011 3:01 am

Re: autohaven error

Postby sosalka2000 » Fri Mar 03, 2023 2:18 pm

I don't have java 11

and I found out that the error appears after this message:


waiting for resource gfx/tiles/transitions cloud
sosalka2000
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2023 12:58 pm

Re: autohaven error

Postby loftar » Sun Mar 05, 2023 8:21 pm

It is unfortunate that OpenGL's error reporting isn't more informative, but I suspect the problem might be that your graphics card doesn't support signed framebuffers, which Haven uses. Could also potentially be a driver issue moreso than a hardware issue. Sometimes it helps to not just upgrade to the latest version, but sidegrade or downgrade to other versions.

Has it worked previously for you and suddenly stopped working, or did it never work on this computer?
"Object-oriented design is the roman numerals of computing." -- Rob Pike
User avatar
loftar
 
Posts: 8779
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 7:05 am

Re: autohaven error

Postby sosalka2000 » Tue Mar 21, 2023 6:14 pm

from the very beginning, the game did not work and, most likely, because my computer is weak (max payne 3 does not run on it)
sosalka2000
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2023 12:58 pm


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest